PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts and Feedback

Shifter0351
06-29-2013, 05:01 PM
I'm no professional critic but Id like to share my thoughts on this game. I had high hopes for it since I'm an avid fan of the series...

On a high note the combat is in depth, fun and still full of potential to grow. Real skill plays a massive role in winning and not just equipment and boosts. I applaud the developers in being true to their word that real money transactions will not be the deciding factor in this game (ie. pay to win). An the concept of losing your gladiators in fights (executions) brings a sense of consequence, creating emotions that you just don't get in other fighter games. It has a lot of potential.

One key bad note is losing gladiators to disconnects is a horrible concept that never should have made it past the developer's table. It might seem like a good deterrent against rage quits but in the end it punishes players for losing power, faulty connections, and xbox freezes. The fact that many of the gladiators lost are ones purchased with real money make this problem more than an extreme annoyance. (A multiplayer game that had a good idea was Xcom Enemy Unknown that counted your personal disconnects in your stats and effected your score.)