PDA

View Full Version : Map Help (Ded Server)



XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 11:00 AM
I have created a small dogfight map, and it runs fine in my game, when i try and run it with the dedicated server i get the error something like:

no map in mission file

Anyone got any ideas? This is my forst map LOL I was hoping people would take me up on my offer to run their maps on our ded server with FBDaemon but it seems quiet out there.

www.battle-fields.com/commscentre (http://www.battle-fields.com/commscentre)

Dedicated gaming.

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 11:00 AM
I have created a small dogfight map, and it runs fine in my game, when i try and run it with the dedicated server i get the error something like:

no map in mission file

Anyone got any ideas? This is my forst map LOL I was hoping people would take me up on my offer to run their maps on our ded server with FBDaemon but it seems quiet out there.

www.battle-fields.com/commscentre (http://www.battle-fields.com/commscentre)

Dedicated gaming.

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 11:41 AM
How do you loaad your map ?

I think FB cant find your map. Try something like this:

missions LOAD net/dogfight/mydirectory/mymission.mis
mission BEGIN


Please note, that the path to you mission-file has to be entered relative to your Missions-directory.
And its better to save your own maps in a seperate folder /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Good luck - W75

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 11:50 AM
Hi I was just going to come back and say what I have done to get it going LOL


First off if you are not using FBDaeomon the server.cmd file needs to read:

missions LOAD net/dogfight/ 1/mymission.mis

for some reason it like 3 spaces befoe the directory number, someone else made note of this earlier.

however if you are using FBDaeomon it needs to look like this:

missions LOAD net/dogfight/1/mymission.mis

that said if we use ded server without fbdaemon and a directory other than the defaul 1, 2, 3 or 4 directory you dont leave the 3 spaces to make it work.

All very confusing!

Now I need to work out how to rotate maps LOL



www.battle-fields.com/commscentre (http://www.battle-fields.com/commscentre)

Dedicated gaming.

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 12:07 PM
Follow TX Zen's post about running the DS to the letter and it should work. Theres a couple things there which are small but important i think.

This is my server setting and it works with dameon.

mission LOAD net/dogfight/ 1/mymap.mis BEGIN
f gc.cmd

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 02:36 PM
thanks for that, I have got it working now, well at least its loading the map http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

I still have another FBD problem though, I have read through the install guide etc at greatergreen but haventy got anywhere with it.

My problem is sending commands to the fbdaemon when im in the game. I believe I can do it via chat in game, i enter > first and see the console running but i just get command not gnown when i enter them. I have created a user with my ip in a txt file as per instruction.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.



www.battle-fields.com/commscentre (http://www.battle-fields.com/commscentre)

Dedicated gaming.