PDA

View Full Version : Replay not available: exclusive mission in progress?

Dominar1972
04-30-2013, 07:25 AM
:mad:

ok, I'm new to AC and PS3 so I could be missing something. Am I supposed to be able to go the DNA thing and replay any mission before I finish the game or does that ability come after the main game ends?

When I go to the DNA thing it says "replay not available exclusive mission in progress". I have no idea what that means.

Thanks.

Assassin_M
04-30-2013, 07:34 AM
Would you happen to be currently on a mission ? Are You on a ship?

Dominar1972
04-30-2013, 12:07 PM
Would you happen to be currently on a mission ? Are You on a ship?

I forgot to mention this is AC3. I've tried it at several different points and it always says the same thing. I just went to NY and now am in Brazil but its been like that from the beginning.

montagemik
04-30-2013, 02:50 PM
Seems we guess which character you're playing as & which memory you're in . :nonchalance:

If you are playing as Desmond (sounds like you're talking about modern world missions ) Desmond memories can only be replayed by using the computer terminal in the grand temple .
Desmond memories are not replayable in the DNA tracker .

When playing as Haytham (english guy in tri corner hat ) or Connor (native Assassin) you can replay ANY of their memories you have already completed in the DNA tracker.

Dominar1972
04-30-2013, 03:19 PM
I've tried accessing the DNA sequencer as all three characters at various points since the beginning.

montagemik
04-30-2013, 04:05 PM
Then it sounds like you are already IN an active memory or unfinished sidequest .

OR you should Delete all AC3 'Game Data' & DLC ...................Then re-install the game disc & DLC again (could be corrupted)

Because your problem is a 1st to me - never heard of that problem on any AC3 format before
a photo / picture of this No DNA replay message might be helpful.

Fr_WhiteMoon
09-29-2013, 11:56 PM