PDA

View Full Version : Brotherhood pc servers are down. Please fix them Ubi.



Crazybone992
04-25-2013, 02:55 PM
Brotherhood pc servers have been down since yesterday without any explanation. This is troubling. Multiplayer worked just fine when I tried it yesterday morning but when I came back yesterday afternoon, both the multiplayer option and Uplay option had turned grey and it says: "Ubisoft servers are not available at this time." And the servers are still down today! I can't play multiplayer, I can't even view my friends page from the main menu. Please Ubi do something and fix this.

Crazybone992
04-25-2013, 08:35 PM
Servers are still down. It's not my connection. The Uplay client works fine but I just can't access multiplayer or The Uplay application. Are they doing maintenance?

Anykeyer
04-26-2013, 08:31 AM
Actually its your connection because for me ACB works fine. Try rebooting your router, reconnecting to network (physically detach cable). Cntact ISP if nothing helps.

Crazybone992
04-26-2013, 12:18 PM
No, the problem is on Ubisoft's end, not mine. I tried everything. Rebooted the router several times, Unplugged the wireless adapter and reinstalled its drivers and I even disabled my firewall software entirely to get the best possible connection. And still the same thing: "Server is not available." And what's really funny is that both Revelations and AC III multiplayer worked perfectly when I tested them, even when Firewall and F-secure are on.

Crazybone992
04-26-2013, 12:19 PM
And like I said in my first post, Brotherhood worked fine a few days ago. Then it suddenly lost connection to server but never resumed it.

Crazybone992
04-26-2013, 12:24 PM
I don't know if this is connected to it somehow but I've noticed that Brotherhood has problems in cloud save synchronization. It nearly always complains that synchronization has failed when I quit the game.

Mr_Shade
04-26-2013, 01:21 PM
Hi,

Have you contacted support?

www.support.ubi.com

vishu20132013
04-26-2013, 05:13 PM
Yeah I am facing the same problem.I was busy in a manhunt session then suddenly I got disconnected from the server.From yesterday i am trying to Log in but it says you cannot do so.

Crazybone992
04-26-2013, 07:30 PM
Yeah I am facing the same problem.I was busy in a manhunt session then suddenly I got disconnected from the server.From yesterday i am trying to Log in but it says you cannot do so.

^ This right here is the proof that it's a problem in Ubisoft's servers and not in my connection. Some guys in The Steam forums were complaining the exact same thing. Is Ubisoft aware of this? We should report this to support as Mr_Shade said. I highly doubt that they can help but it's the only thing we can do right now.

vishu20132013
04-27-2013, 12:51 PM
Yes,you are correct!

Crazybone992
04-28-2013, 12:15 PM
Servers are still unavailable. I have reported this to support but I haven't received a reply yet.

samplerInfo
04-28-2013, 11:44 PM
I have the same problem. Worked fine until a few days ago, now it says server is not available. I've restarted the router and even opened up the ports recommended for MP (although I only play SP). Still no connection.

vishu20132013
04-29-2013, 11:32 AM
A similar kind of thing once happened in Belgium .For that Ubisoft launched a patch, so why can't they launch one for us?
Ref: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-1800156.html
Check it out.

vishu20132013
04-29-2013, 11:33 AM
Same here, no reply.

Crazybone992
04-29-2013, 12:03 PM
We can only hope that they do something. But seeing how little they care about their pc customers, it's extremely unlikely. We just need to keep mailing support and make sure that this thread remains visible so that everyone can see it.

Crazybone992
04-29-2013, 12:10 PM
A similar kind of thing once happened in Belgium .For that Ubisoft launched a patch, so why can't they launch one for us?
Ref: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-1800156.html
Check it out.

Interesting..maybe our problem is similar to that one? It's quite possible that this problen occurs only in some countries/regions. It would explain the fact that some players can play mp and some can't.

Crazybone992
04-29-2013, 12:17 PM
I have the same problem. Worked fine until a few days ago, now it says server is not available. I've restarted the router and even opened up the ports recommended for MP (although I only play SP). Still no connection.

Welcome to the club :(. I didn't open my ports because I read somewhere that disabling firewall should do the same trick. Unfortunately, it didn't help.

vishu20132013
04-29-2013, 01:56 PM
Interesting..maybe our problem is similar to that one? It's quite possible that this problen occurs only in some countries/regions. It would explain the fact that some players can play mp and some can't.
Soo what can we do?

Crazybone992
04-29-2013, 06:34 PM
Since opening ports doesn't work, I'm afraid there's nothing we can do. Only Ubisoft can help us.

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
04-29-2013, 06:37 PM
Please ensure you contact Technical Support http://www.support.ubi.com/

Crazybone992
04-30-2013, 09:06 PM
I got a reply from support. But instead of giving me a straight answer, they reply me with a question. And it said something like this: "Do you have any connectivity issues in Brotherhood?" This is a typical reply from Ubisoft support :mad:

Crazybone992
05-01-2013, 09:01 PM
Today I got a new reply from support. This time they tell me to uninstall Uplay and the game and then reinstall them. Would love to try it but I can't. I will lose all my single player saves then because The cloud save synchronization of Brotherhood doesn't work correctly.

Normaii
05-02-2013, 05:53 AM
I have the same problem here contacted suport just now IDK if that helpsbut i'm from brazil and tryed every possible issue even tryed 2 different ISP's so i'm sure the problem is within the servers i was just playing these days and just got disconnected then now i got no connection at all something is wrong

vishu20132013
05-02-2013, 08:55 AM
Still no reply! Is this happening with Assassin's creed Revelations and Assassin's creed 3 servers as well?

vishu20132013
05-02-2013, 09:03 AM
Today I got a new reply from support. This time they tell me to uninstall Uplay and the game and then reinstall them. Would love to try it but I can't. I will lose all my single player saves then because The cloud save synchronization of Brotherhood doesn't work correctly.
Before uninstalling, the game will ask whether you want to remove all the saved content. Just select no, and the next time when you re install the game you can begin from where you left.

Crazybone992
05-02-2013, 12:12 PM
Before uninstalling, the game will ask whether you want to remove all the saved content. Just select no, and the next time when you re install the game you can begin from where you left.

Yeah but they told me to delete everything. I think that means saved games too. They even told me that when the uninstalling process is complete, I should remove any leftovers manually. That means deleting all the folders related to the game. A so-called "clean uninstall". However, I don't think that performing a clean uninstall will help anyway because we already know it's a server problem.

And P.S. this problem occurs in Brotherhood only. Revelations and AC III MP work fine for me.

Crazybone992
05-02-2013, 12:16 PM
I have the same problem here contacted suport just now IDK if that helpsbut i'm from brazil and tryed every possible issue even tryed 2 different ISP's so i'm sure the problem is within the servers i was just playing these days and just got disconnected then now i got no connection at all something is wrong

There's no better proof than that. If trying 2 different ISP's doesn't work, then it is a 100% server problem. Why Ubisoft just doesn't make a patch? It would be a simple solution.

oceanswaves
05-03-2013, 12:18 PM
Please help... http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/768368-AC-Brotherhood-multiplayer-unavailable-server

Crazybone992
05-03-2013, 08:18 PM
We demand a patch for Brotherhood! I paid a full price for this game when it came out and now the multiplayer doesn't work anymore. This is so wrong.

Exodias29
05-04-2013, 01:33 PM
I've been keeping an eye on this thread in the hopes things might have resolved for you guys, but clearly things are still the same.

I just want to point out that it may not actually be Ubisoft's fault here, because around 8 months ago I was unable to access an mmorpg I play, and it remained that way for quite a number of days. The actual cause of not being able to connect was a result of my ISP having routing/trafficing issues from within their network, and if that is the case then there is nothing you or Ubisoft can do, that problem is soley down to your ISP's tech team to fix, which can take a good few days to completely fix.

Also before contacting Ubisoft support and to speed up the process, make sure to open the ports needed to play the game, attach screenshot images to show they are indeed open as doing all this will cut down alot of the automated responses asking wethere or not you have done so.

I know this doesn't help you resolve your problem of not being able to play, but I do hope it can give you an insight into the many other factors that could be causing the issue, sometimes it isn't as cut and dry as it may seem.

Lastly I have had no problems at all in playing ACB multiplayer, as is the case for my Xbox and Uplay friends, sorry if that sounds like rubbing salt in the wound, I just want to let you know that the regional and ISP route could indeed be a viable reason for you not being able to connect.

Appl_Jax
05-04-2013, 08:51 PM
Not that it helps you guys but it's working in my part of the world. Aside from actually finding full lobbies to play in, there's no problems and I'm able to connect in MP.

Crazybone992
05-06-2013, 03:23 PM
2 weeks and servers are still unavailable...

Anykeyer
05-07-2013, 05:49 AM
Did you even try to contact your ISP? Did your try to ping/trace servers's IP or check ports with telnet? No? I really doubt that Ubisoft filters packets based on your location. And as I already stated ACB MP servers are working fine for me. So stop waiting for a miracle and do at least basic troubleshooting.

Crazybone992
05-07-2013, 10:47 AM
I have done basic troubleshooting. I disabled my firewall, ran the game in safe mode, reinstalled my wireless adapter drivers and tried to change my internet settings. If that isn't basic troubleshooting, then I don't know what is. I don't even know how to contact my ISP.

Anykeyer
05-07-2013, 05:43 PM
You should pay ISP somehow for their service, so you should at least know what ISP you are using. Its not hard to find their website and, tech support contact is usually listed somewhere.
Most ports used by ACB MP are listed here http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/14717/p/88,2207/c/0 Some ISPs are notorious for blocking some ports


ACB MP uses 216.98.51.134 as its main connection (matchmaking server)
try tracing it, open start menu (or start screen in blasted w8) and type
cmd
press enter, then type
tracert 216.98.51.134
paste command's output here, 216.98.51.134 itself does not answer to ping, this is normal

Crazybone992
05-07-2013, 08:18 PM
Ok I traced the IP. Here's what it found:
Tracing route to mdc-mm-rdv05.ubisoft.com [216.98.51.134]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms rhe_asr_1.pponetti.com [212.50.222.15]
3 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms ppo.rhe-2.pponetti.com [82.141.110.32]
4 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms ppo.oul-1.pponetti.com [212.50.223.85]
5 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms ppo.ylv-1.pponetti.com [212.50.223.76]
6 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms ppo.ylv-gw1.pponetti.com [212.50.223.162]
7 16 ms 16 ms 16 ms xe-2-0-0-400.ficix-mx2.ip.fne.fi [87.236.154.20]

8 16 ms 17 ms 16 ms 212.73.248.53
9 35 ms 35 ms 82 ms ae-8-9.bar1.Copenhagen1.Level3.net [4.69.201.22]

10 50 ms 50 ms 61 ms ae-7-7.ebr1.Dusseldorf1.Level3.net [4.69.142.170
]
11 50 ms 51 ms 50 ms ae-47-47.ebr3.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [4.69.143.17
4]
12 50 ms 50 ms 50 ms ae-93-93.csw4.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [4.69.163.14
]
13 50 ms 52 ms 50 ms ae-4-90.edge4.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [4.69.154.20
0]
14 148 ms 153 ms 146 ms 4.68.111.146
15 250 ms 236 ms 236 ms if-7-2.tcore1.FNM-Frankfurt.as6453.net [195.219.
50.2]
16 241 ms 241 ms 241 ms if-5-2.tcore1.AV2-Amsterdam.as6453.net [195.219.
194.13]
17 241 ms 243 ms 242 ms if-2-2.tcore2.AV2-Amsterdam.as6453.net [195.219.
194.6]
18 247 ms 237 ms 236 ms if-7-2.tcore2.L78-London.as6453.net [80.231.152.
14]
19 237 ms 235 ms 236 ms if-20-2.tcore2.NYY-NewYork.as6453.net [216.6.99.
13]
20 244 ms 238 ms 257 ms if-5-2.tcore2.MTT-Montreal.as6453.net [216.6.99.
30]
21 238 ms 242 ms 237 ms if-0-2.tcore1.MTT-Montreal.as6453.net [216.6.115
.89]
22 243 ms 243 ms 238 ms if-5-2.tcore1.W6C-Montreal.as6453.net [64.86.31.
6]
23 * 66.198.96.18 reports: Destination net unreachable.

Trace complete.
However, this info doesn't make any sense to me. I have never done this thing before.

Anykeyer
05-08-2013, 07:23 AM
20 244 ms 238 ms 257 ms if-5-2.tcore2.MTT-Montreal.as6453.net [216.6.99.
30]
21 238 ms 242 ms 237 ms if-0-2.tcore1.MTT-Montreal.as6453.net [216.6.115
.89]
22 243 ms 243 ms 238 ms if-5-2.tcore1.W6C-Montreal.as6453.net [64.86.31.
6]
That confirms, at least. that there is no problem (maybe not through all ports), in reaching Ubi's own ISP, trace ends with the same for me.
Do you have offline mode even in SP? And did you enter any proxy settings in your Uplay PC client?

Crazybone992
05-08-2013, 12:01 PM
yes. All the online features in single player are also unavailable. I cannot invest in shops and I cannot view the friends menu. Basically, everything that requires an online interaction is disabled. My proxy setting is set to automatic.

Anykeyer
05-08-2013, 02:37 PM
Try disabling proxy in Uplay to see if this will cause similar problems in other AC games. ACB is different to others because in does not use Uplay for server connections (and can actually work without Uplay installed on PC)

Crazybone992
05-08-2013, 08:24 PM
Cool. I played Brotherhood today and now I can play multiplayer again. I didn't do anything. The connection came back automatically. It could've been a problem with my ISP or with the servers, I don't care. The only thing that matters now is that I can play online again when I want to.

vishu20132013
05-09-2013, 06:21 AM
Cool. I played Brotherhood today and now I can play multiplayer again. I didn't do anything. The connection came back automatically. It could've been a problem with my ISP or with the servers, I don't care. The only thing that matters now is that I can play online again when I want to.
Really!... I will try it out today.

CyberNinja89
05-09-2013, 06:46 AM
It looks like the server is back up. I got into multiplayer tonight.