PDA

View Full Version : First Deck, New Player - Nergal Deck Feedback

mrdonfrye
04-10-2013, 02:40 PM
Hi guys, I downloaded this game last Friday and have really enjoyed it. I have a friend who has the game and he gave me some good advice on how to spend the campaign funds you receive so I think I have some OK cards here. This is my first attempt at a deck, I started Necro and bought a hero pack and got Nergal. So I'd like to use him. My deck is below and thoughts and questions about it are at the bottom. Thanks.

Hero - Nergal

Events (8)
(1) Week of Taxes
(2) Week of Knowledge
(4) Week of Weaponsmith
(1) Month of Dancing Flames

Creatures (48)
(2) Skeleton Spearman
(4) Wretched Ghoul
(4) Lingering Ghost
(4) Plagued Skeleton
(4) Wild Griffin
(3) Sea Elf Archer
(4) Lamasu
(3) Vampire Knight
(2) Ravenous Ghoul
(4) Plague Zombie
(4) Fate Spinner
(2) Archilich
(1) Angry Wyvrrn
(3) Putrid Lamasu

Spells (2)
(2) Dispel Magic

I usually just go up to 5 might then drop a lot of poison counters.

Thoughts/Questions:

Spells: I don't have many I think are good for my deck. I was thinking possibly Earthquake which I have 2 of, otherwise I have stuff like Rock Wall, Slow, and Teleport. Everything else is 3 magic (Stone Shield?) and up and I think that would ruin how I use Nergals poison counters.

Fortunes: I don't play any. I was thinking about No Rest For the Wicked since when I lose it's because some spells take out my bigger creatures and I lose lanes. Also, I never have any cards in my hand the longer the game goes so I think I would be able to use it. Mass Grave was another thought I had could be useful. Gold Pile and Ambush Shot I have but don't think are worth anything to me,

Events: These are just based off of what I had. I looked at the data base and I'd really like a Mana Storm or more Week of Taxes but I don't have access to them.