PDA

View Full Version : Can't run far cry 3.



ComatoseLlama
03-19-2013, 11:43 PM
I've been trying to play the game for the past couple days, and when I start the game I get a blank screen that gets darker like it's asleep. Everything is up to dat, restarted a bunch. Still no idea. Any ideas?

tek84516
03-20-2013, 01:45 AM
A few questions need to be answered.

System specs?

Do you have your DirectX up to date? (Google dxwebsetup and download from Microsoft)

What monitor are you using? (ie TV, Computer LCD etc.)

Are your video drivers up to date?

Redirect7967
03-20-2013, 06:14 AM
Yeah comatose...toss out some appropriate info. In addition to syst. specs, I'd ask if your FC3 was a valid DD from steam ( or another service ) or retail ?

Renegade.TSF
03-20-2013, 09:20 PM
I've been trying to play the game for the past couple days, and when I start the game I get a blank screen that gets darker like it's asleep. Everything is up to dat, restarted a bunch. Still no idea. Any ideas?

Maybe itīs a bad idea to install the game on a Pentium with win 3.11

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
03-21-2013, 11:32 AM
Hi, have you contacted Technical Support about this? the link is in my signature.

praksor
08-27-2013, 03:47 PM
I also have this problem, i checked my specs here http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php?g_id=883&game=Far%20Cry%203 and it seems to work perfect,my DirectX is 11 and i updated my drivers but it still not working, maybe its the monitor. 22'' TFT monitor model name: MD20122 from MEDION