PDA

View Full Version : AC3 not connecting to the Ubisoft server



Animator_Alex
02-23-2013, 08:47 PM
Hi, when i start AC3 I am stuck on a screen that says "Connecting to the Ubisoft server please wait" And then after about 3 minutes it finally starts, but then I cant do anything else that has to do with internet connection besides multiplayer. Is anyone else having this problem? And if you have a solution please let me know. Thanks!

Black_Widow9
02-23-2013, 11:35 PM
Hello,
Please make sure that your settings are correct. Here is the Support Article for the Launcher as well as MP. ;)
http://support.ubi.com/en-US/answer_detail.aspx?lang=en-US&key=us&platformid=88&productid=2511&answerid=17490

Let us know if you need anything else.

Animator_Alex
02-23-2013, 11:43 PM
I tried all of that but nothing worked. It seems to be a problem with the AC3SP.exe file, because Uplay itself can connect to the internet.

Black_Widow9
02-23-2013, 11:48 PM
I tried all of that but nothing worked. It seems to be a problem with the AC3SP.exe file, because Uplay itself can connect to the internet.
For this error you may want to try launching the game from the actual folder instead of a desktop shortcut if you are using it. If that does not work then please contact Support so they can troubleshoot the error with you. http://support.ubisoft.com/

Animator_Alex
02-23-2013, 11:58 PM
I am actually running it from Steam. And I know it isnt my router because on my other computer it connects with no problem.

Black_Widow9
02-24-2013, 12:11 AM
I am actually running it from Steam. And I know it isnt my router because on my other computer it connects with no problem.
First you should make sure you have the correct and most up to date Uplay Launcher installed by downloading it from Uplay not Steam. http://uplay.ubi.com/en-US/

Then give it a try. If you are still having issues you should definitely contact Support.

Kaldire
02-24-2013, 01:06 AM
yea i would try the uplay launcher and maybe check firewall even in windows or hosts file

seems you might have it blocked even if say another game uses the same exe (maybe you have a game you didnt buy and it locked the port or exe etc)

has happened to me before,

Animator_Alex
02-24-2013, 01:12 AM
First you should make sure you have the correct and most up to date Uplay Launcher installed by downloading it from Uplay not Steam. http://uplay.ubi.com/en-US/

Then give it a try. If you are still having issues you should definitely contact Support.
That didn't work either, i contacted support, thanks anyway!

Kaldire
02-24-2013, 01:45 AM
hmm, good luck mate! im still betting its a routing issue even if its in windows,
but could be a few things at this point.

GL!

Animator_Alex
02-24-2013, 02:29 AM
hmm, good luck mate! im still betting its a routing issue even if its in windows,
but could be a few things at this point.

GL!
I got it working thanks to you! You reminded me that i actually disabled internet access from AC3SP.exe in windows firewall. XD

Kaldire
02-24-2013, 02:47 AM
:) aww cheers!

most forget windows built in security as a mini router type
cheeeeeeeeeeers yea :P

just hope this wasnt disabled due to .. well.. ahem