PDA

View Full Version : AC3 -- Broken Trust PS3 glitch?

Brimstone2156
02-09-2013, 07:03 PM
Hey all,

Apologies if this has already been answered, I looked and found plenty of info regarding the issue, I just couldn't find anything in the way of an answer.

I'm new to the AC franchise, and being a total history nerd the American Revolution setting especially sunk the hook. To this point I was solidly a convert. With 53 hrs invested into this I'm afraid my next step will be selling the game and giving up on it completely which is completely disheartening.

Can anyone help me out of the Broken Trust mission? I've noticed on multiple boards there's some sort of glitch. I've done everything more times than I can count, at the very least is there a way out of it. I'll backtrack an earlier mission, skip it if needed, whatever. It just continuously resets me to the timed beginning. If the answer is "no" then that's it back to the store it goes, and I will never again invest time or MONEY on a Ubisoft game.

This is really a shame because overall the game was gorgeous, beautifully put together and fun to play to this point. I'm prepared to spend another 50 hrs playing but not at the expense of my sanity, patience and stress. Help me out Ubisoft.

the_atm
02-11-2013, 03:46 AM
You will have to give more detail regarding your issues, for my self I've had no problems with any missions. and sellign the game due to a glitch is no reason to sell it, just saying. :D I love history to!

Xuxuzinha2013
08-11-2013, 11:55 AM
Hello,

Same here. I've been trying to pass this sequence for 3 days now and I can't see any solution than giving up all together.
The problem I'm having is that it proves tricky to kill the three messengers without falling off your horse and even if succeed, it proves impossible to catch up the 5th messenger.
I'll probably reload the last memory and keep doing all missions in NY and then stop playing.

Locopells
08-11-2013, 12:47 PM