PDA

View Full Version : Feeling Nostalgic?

Phalaris99504
01-29-2013, 10:47 PM
Take a stroll with me down "Memory Lane" if you will. Back to a time when life was easier is some respect. Where were you in 1985? Do you even remember 1985? That was the year that I turned 13.

Other events for that year:

VH1 made it's broadcast debut.
Superbowl XIX - San Fransisco beat Miami 38-16
Cherry Coke was made available in cans & bottles.
Television show "Moonlighting" with Cybill Shepard & Bruce Willis.premieres.
The first Internet domain name is registered (symbolics.com).
Michael Jordan named NBA Rookie of Year.
"MacGyver," starring Richard Dean Anderson, debuts on ABC-TV.
Back To the Future is released.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ixxt0nuNQZc

Hope you enjoyed your trip, now back to reality. What a bunch of twonks.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_qIkXfxyB-8

rcole_sooner
01-29-2013, 10:55 PM
That was the year I graduated college and married my wife.

I was a happy camper, other than I knew I was fixing to move to Detroit, MI for my first professional career position.

cws78
01-29-2013, 11:10 PM
WOW!! I remember a lot of the songs from the video being played on the radio. I was Seven years OLD!!!:D

LvlNinety9
01-29-2013, 11:16 PM
I remember all of these songs. I was just starting high school. Man what a year.

thoman23
01-29-2013, 11:29 PM
Nice! You know what else appeared around 1985? Crack cocaine. As in, the stuff that whoever put together the song title graphics on that video was on.

"The Shearch is Over"
"Cry For You" (Crazy For You)
"Til Tuesday" as sung by "Voices Carry"
"Elton Jhon"
etc.

Brick235
01-30-2013, 03:51 AM
Ok, I was only 5 then but was George Michael really the number 1 song that year? Ugh. Thankfully my parents were into some better stuff. :D

toymachinesh
01-30-2013, 03:56 AM
I was 2!

rurbaniak
01-30-2013, 04:23 AM
That was the year I graduated college and married my wife.