PDA

View Full Version : AC3 Pivot Point problem - Omicron



S0ULT8KER
01-26-2013, 12:49 AM
for the 360

Can't get my last pivot point. Its in the Frontier (Scotch Plans) and the pivot is too high to reach. Right in the middle of the road. Cant get it from a tree or jumping off my horse. Been there over a week. I'm thinking that someone put it there when riding on top of trader wagon but I've wait for hours and no wagon ever comes by.

Any help on this would be great.

S0ULT8KER
01-30-2013, 05:40 PM
I just checked again and it's still there, been 3 weeks.

Any help please?

IWGCJoeCool
01-31-2013, 04:16 PM
try from horseback? just a thought

EvanJamesLee
01-31-2013, 09:13 PM
Try using the homestead accounting book and send convoys, then wait for one to get ambushed around the pivot to get it. It might take a long time to get one ambushed at your spot though.

Wantmeaninja
02-01-2013, 12:09 AM
That sucks. I consider myself lucky. I had zero issues with the pivot points. Seems like a lot of people are having problems with them. My only advice would be to add some new ppl to your friends list that play the game in hopes of syncing up some fresh pivots. Not sure if this works but it might be worth a try at some point. Best of luck to you.

montagemik
02-01-2013, 01:02 AM
I just checked again and it's still there, been 3 weeks.

Any help please?

Could you maybe take a PIC of exactly where the pivot is on the road ??
I'd be happy to try figure a way of reaching it if possible.

S0ULT8KER
02-01-2013, 05:53 PM
I have tried from horseback and from every angle and it't still too high to reach.

I will post up a picture today.

The convoy is a good idea and you're right, it'll probably take a long time.

Thanks for any help.

S0ULT8KER
02-04-2013, 05:39 PM
Okay, I'm back with the pictures of the location and how high it is.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a190/SSoltakr/ac2_zpscecbe4e1.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a190/SSoltakr/ac1_zps10ed3847.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a190/SSoltakr/ac3_zpsfbdc11c9.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a190/SSoltakr/ac4_zps47ca6784.jpg

Paribissee
02-04-2013, 05:57 PM
Okay, I'm back with the pictures of the location and how high it is.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a190/SSoltakr/ac2_zpscecbe4e1.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a190/SSoltakr/ac1_zps10ed3847.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a190/SSoltakr/ac3_zpsfbdc11c9.jpg


http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a190/SSoltakr/ac4_zps47ca6784.jpg

Ok, that looks messed up like the ones that are in the houses you just rush trough and dont get them but maybe someone knows something??

S0ULT8KER
02-04-2013, 06:53 PM
Ok, that looks messed up like the ones that are in the houses you just rush trough and dont get them but maybe someone knows something??


What a pain. Going on 4 weeks now. Any help would be great.

S0ULT8KER
02-07-2013, 11:49 PM
Really, over a month and this gliff is still here. Can anyone else see it? It's driving me nuts

S0ULT8KER
03-05-2013, 08:30 PM
Has this glitch been fixed yet? Am I the only one?

UrDeviant1
03-05-2013, 08:34 PM
So have you tried sending out convoys and seeing if they cross that path yet?

m1marian
07-07-2013, 03:22 AM
Hi All

I also have similar problem.
My last pivot is in Troy's Woods (Frontier).
As you can see on picture below,it's not visible, so must be underground, but I can't find any entrance.
There is a cave near by, but it's not leading to this pivot location.
Can anybody help ??

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152144137

LordBoogzor
10-09-2013, 02:49 AM
I have a similar problem as well with one of the points place way up in the sky.
Its the Epsilon Pivot and as you can see in the pictures it's impossible to get to as far as i can figure.
http://i.imgur.com/iByVSb6.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/YJPJGeL.jpg

Any help would be appreciated, its been like that for over a week for me.

JediS4m
10-11-2013, 12:25 AM
Got a similar problem. Pivot point must be under the field, like some of the Trinkets were except there's no cave entrance for miles. Guess it just spawned in the wrong place. Don't understand how a convoy would help.

Domaci365
10-17-2013, 10:06 AM
i have a same problem :(

JediS4m
10-17-2013, 10:13 AM
The pivot point vanished after a while. Another one appeared in a much more accessible location. Just wait 24 hours. Ubisoft support told me it was probably in a cave or a mine, but there are none in that area. They just won't admit that the points spawn underground or in the sky.

LordBoogzor
10-17-2013, 11:03 AM
My point moved and i could get a hold of it but it took forever for it to move.

AlcadizaarJP
10-29-2013, 01:51 PM
I have the same problem with Pivot Epsilon. It is very higher then any tree and there is no way to reych it. i can see it but cant obtain it. it is in troys wood. Any help?