PDA

View Full Version : UK:AEP Install Issues



StudUK
03-19-2004, 10:03 AM
Played around with this now for a couple of hours now and having a real blast trying out all the new aircraft. The work done is top notch & Worth every penny http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

However thought I mention that I did have to un-install FB (v1.22) & BOE from my hard drive & re-install FB(v1.0) & then AEP on top of that for it to work correctly

Installing AEP over the existing FB (1.22) caused problems. Seems that only bits and pieces of AEP were install causing problems like missing aircraft, missing files etc.

Probably old news but thought I mention it for us UK peps

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/steve.riche/Album/Misc/sig.jpg
----------------
WinXP Pro (SP1)
pentium4 3.06ghz
512megs (2x 256 OCZ PC2700)
Aopen AX4R Plus MB
Radeon 9800 Pro (Cat 4.3)
SB Audigy2

StudUK
03-19-2004, 10:03 AM
Played around with this now for a couple of hours now and having a real blast trying out all the new aircraft. The work done is top notch & Worth every penny http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

However thought I mention that I did have to un-install FB (v1.22) & BOE from my hard drive & re-install FB(v1.0) & then AEP on top of that for it to work correctly

Installing AEP over the existing FB (1.22) caused problems. Seems that only bits and pieces of AEP were install causing problems like missing aircraft, missing files etc.

Probably old news but thought I mention it for us UK peps

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/steve.riche/Album/Misc/sig.jpg
----------------
WinXP Pro (SP1)
pentium4 3.06ghz
512megs (2x 256 OCZ PC2700)
Aopen AX4R Plus MB
Radeon 9800 Pro (Cat 4.3)
SB Audigy2

Lucius_Esox
03-19-2004, 11:58 AM
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Am I missing something here,, Is it out in the Uk yet?

B16Enk
03-19-2004, 12:00 PM
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/88.gif

Amazon started dispatching it today!

So yes - go get it!

Thr0tt
03-20-2004, 10:29 AM
Exactly the same StudUK - I bought my copy at Game on friday and had to install over a fresh install.

Still worth it though - now I need to get NewView to work again - anyone had a prob or did I forget to remove the normal pov views oops.

CO_Eagle_31stFG
03-20-2004, 10:41 AM
There have been many threads posted about not installing AEP over 1.22
It pays to read sometimes

UK_Rocket
03-20-2004, 10:54 AM
Hmm
I had no problem installing over 1.22. Would it be an idea to do a fresh install just to be on the safe side?

http://server6.uploadit.org/files/Rocketstu-Image121.jpg

Mithel
03-20-2004, 11:44 AM
This should really be flagged as a common problem. Here in the USA I have two machines with clean FB 1.0 installs patched to 1.21 then AEP applied. AEP is missing aircraft.

I'm going to uninstall completely and reinstall fresh from 1.0 to AEP.

I'm surprised this happenned as my FB install was fairly clean (very little adjusted to it).

- Mithel

Huxley_S
03-20-2004, 12:01 PM
No problems installing AEP over FB v1.22 with BoE already installed plus lots of other campaign files and missions. Just overwrote a couple of music files that's all, which was easy to fix and everything is working just fine and dandy!

I have it installed on a FAT32 partition which may be one reason why I didn't have any problems.

FB Music and Campaigns @
http://www.onemorewild.org/huxley

StudUK
03-23-2004, 04:39 AM
yep it is weird. I have another machine and it installed without any problems (over the of FB V1.22).

The only difference I could see is that the machine I had with problems is that I have two Volumes:-
C: (my Computer)
d:

I had FB installed on D:

?? interesting

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/steve.riche/Album/Misc/sig.jpg
----------------
WinXP Pro (SP1)
pentium4 3.06ghz
512megs (2x 256 OCZ PC2700)
Aopen AX4R Plus MB
Radeon 9800 Pro (Cat 4.3)
SB Audigy2

Roland_Ehnstrom
03-23-2004, 05:28 AM
I had the same problem. This REALLY needs to be adressed in the FAQ!

Edit: StudUK, for what it's worth, I also have FB installed on a different drive than C. We could be onto something here...

-- Roland

DaDs_Gasman
03-23-2004, 05:37 AM
No problem here what so ever. Installed over FB 1.22 just ran smooth http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

I have only one partision on hdd.

http://gasman.itn.is/images/sig.jpg (http://www.thedadsarmy.com)

Mithel
03-23-2004, 06:53 AM
That might be the clue... all of my machines have many partitions and I always have Forgotten Battles on "F:" (F for Flying {grin}).

Oleg should issue a warning... this info should definitely be in a FAQ.