PDA

View Full Version : can't switch to my pistol?



guitargod33
01-16-2013, 06:11 PM
OK, so I'm playing this game with my wired xbox 360 controller, and played for a while last night, I can't switch out to my pistol. I can currently carry two weapons, and have a pistol and ak47 equipped (I triple-checked this), but when I press "y" to switch weapons, I go from the ak47 to c4, then back to ak47. I can't get my pistol out. Have I done something to cause this that I can change? Any ideas?

nnd816
01-16-2013, 09:51 PM
The "Y" button on the gamepad is for Previous Weapon (or Heal when hold), so you'll have to switch out of C4 by bringing up the Weapon Menu (LB) and switch to pistol, then switch to your next favorite weapon, then use the Y button to alternate between these 2 weapons.

guitargod33
01-16-2013, 10:09 PM
Thanks! I can't go into ANY of the option menus (including controls) due to a separate issue, I couldn't confirm the controls, so I guess I've been using the wrong button for that all along. D'oh!!!