PDA

View Full Version : Day/Night cycle is broken?



SnakeLocke
12-22-2012, 08:37 PM
Hi guys.. i have a problem in AC3 (Ps3 version)!

I don't understand how the day/night cycle works... I'm at sequence 5 now.

- Time is stuck during story missions... this is correct, I suppose.
- Time is always stuck BETWEEN the story missions too... to "unlock" the night/day cycle i have to enter/exit the Animus or to restart the game.

Is this a glitch or a common feature?

Thanks for your answers!

CalgaryJay
12-22-2012, 08:57 PM
Sounds like a glitch to me, I've never had that happen.

SnakeLocke
12-22-2012, 09:47 PM
I thought this was a feature or the first 5 sequences, because the free roaming isnt'really started at this moment of the story...

**** ,if this is a glitch I have not idea how to fix it... I have already deleted the full installation, and re-installed all the game, but the night/day does'nt work....
And I started a new game, no result...

The only ways to unlock the day/night cycle between two story missions are:
- Enter/exit the Animus
- Restart the game
- "Forcing" a loading (replay a chapter, enter/exit a gallery etc... )