PDA

View Full Version : New update - skip cutscenes?



ReDLaCES22
12-18-2012, 09:48 PM
So, I read the details that were outlined on the newest update for AC3. Some of the stuff was admittedly hard to understand and a little vague. I read a fix that said something about being able to "skip cinematic message to the 'controls' option". Now I'm not sure what this is exactly about but I was hoping it would have something to do with seeing the "hold to skip cinematics" during the cutscenes that is played whenever you watch one.

My question is - does anyone know what this means and if it has anything to do with removing that display during the cutscenes that is located in the lower-right hand corner of the screen?

the_atm
12-18-2012, 10:30 PM
I hate that "press O to skip cutscene" I mean who really skips the cutscenes? and if you want to just button mash. and I looked for ever to find where to turn it off but can't find it. I had one cutscene, I think i was talking to someone and it bugged me so much for the 15 seconds the cutscene was.

CoachTabe
12-19-2012, 01:51 AM
I hate that "press O to skip cutscene" I mean who really skips the cutscenes?
People that are replaying a mission?

Tabe