PDA

View Full Version : Low FPS, GPU usage or other issues? Contacting Support Guide



RyanEBlack
12-16-2012, 10:47 PM
I, like many of you, am experiencing low GPU usage in Assassin's Creed III which causes low frame-rates and makes having silky-smooth gameplay impossible.

I really want them to fix this so PLEASE contact support.

Here's How:

Go here: http://www.ubi.com/US/Support/Default.aspx

1. Click my Question History

2. Click Ask a Question

3. Select Platform and Title: PC-Assassin's Creed 3.

4. Select Errors/Freezing/Crashes

5. Enter as much info as possible, also take releavant screenshots of GPU usage in MSI afterburner, etc if possible.

6. Attach a dxdiag file, in Windows 7 hit start button, then search for Dxdiag. Wait for it to load everything and then hit Save all Information. Save it to desktop.

7. Send the support ticket!

THE MORE PEOPLE THAT DO THIS THE MORE CHANCE WE HAVE AT GETTING THIS GAME FIXED.

spectatorx
12-16-2012, 10:55 PM
I believe back in Santa Claus, i do not believe anymore in communication with ubisoft.

Bucur92
12-16-2012, 10:55 PM
Many people have done this already and still nothing from Ubisoft i think they need 6 months to investigate.I know that i lost 60$ but from now on i know Never Buy an Ubisoft game again.

RyanEBlack
12-16-2012, 10:56 PM
Many people have done this already and still nothing from Ubisoft i think they need 6 months to investigate.I know that i lost 60$ but from now on i know Never Buy an Ubisoft game again.

I know that feel.

I'm just doing this on the off-chance that they actually listen to their community and fix things promptly.

Force-turbo
12-16-2012, 11:56 PM
My specs:
- OS: Windows 8 Pro with Media Center 64 bit
- CPU: AMd Phenom II X6 1100T Processor (6 CPUs at 3.3GHz)
- Memory: 8GB of RAM
- Disk: 2 x SSD 256GB hard drives in RAID 1
- Graphics: ATI Radeon HD 6950 with 4GB of RAM
- Resolution: Full HD 1920 x 1080 (1080p)
- Sound: Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio

Performance with Assassin's Creed 3 : AWFULLY POOR

Black_Widow9
12-17-2012, 05:00 AM
If you guys are just going to troll every topic, I will start handing out Infractions. I suggest you post constructively and respectfully or you don't post at all.

Please remain on topic.

Mr_Shade
12-17-2012, 01:32 PM
Continued trolling of threads intended to help others, will result in infraction warnings or suspensions.,


derailing the thread into yet another rant thread, is just as bad as trolling - so either stop posting or accept the facts that trolling is not wanted.

offtopic / troll posts removed.

badroz
12-17-2012, 02:31 PM
thanks for the original poster , that thread really helped me a lot ,
i used to have a low fps rate issue every where (Boston 16 fps+) then i contacted Ubisoft Technical support , they told me to update my VGA & Sound Crad drives & lower my Graphic settings & now my lag is totally gone :D , i can play in Boston 49 fps+ and 62 fps+ in the Frontier

My spec :
-CPU: Pentium Dual core D2160
-VGA: Sapphire HD 7980 X2 Crossfire
-RAM: CorsairXgamer 8 GB Ram
-PWS: Antec 1700w Power supply

Bucur92
12-17-2012, 02:35 PM
thanks for the original poster , that thread really helped me a lot ,
i used to have a low fps rate issue every where (Boston 16 fps+) then i contacted Ubisoft Technical support , they told me to update my VGA & Sound Crad drives & lower my Graphic settings & now my lag is totally gone :D , i can play in Boston 49 fps+ and 62 fps+ in the Frontier

My spec :
-CPU: Pentium Dual core D2160
-VGA: Sapphire HD 7980 X2 Crossfire
-RAM: CorsairXgamer 8 GB Ram
-PWS: Antec 1700w Power supply

Really with that CPU i dont think so.The game need at least a dual core or quad core not pentium which is crap.

badroz
12-18-2012, 01:25 AM
Really with that CPU i dont think so.The game need at least a dual core or quad core not pentium which is crap.
are u questioning my credibility ?

spectatorx
12-18-2012, 01:37 AM
Combining into one pc Pentium Dual core D2160 and HD7980 X2 Crossfire marks your lack of knowledge about hardware. Pentium E2160 is "semi-dual-core" cpu based upon ancient technology. Pairing it with single hd7970 is huge mistake, with crossfire of these is kinda poor joke. Better you would do with selling one of these gpus and for earned this way money to buy some core2quad cpu and ssd maybe.

P.S.
There is no gpu like 7980 so i'm taking it as 7970. And the same goes to cpu, there never was d2160 but was E2160.

YaSiS
12-18-2012, 02:42 AM
CPU: Pentium Dual core D2160 <---- ancient cpu should be in a museum. Your cpu is a true bottleneck for a single 7970 let along in crossfire...

BTW you said your running it at 60fos at Boston i say its biased. even people with core i7 3960x aint running the game with such high fps in boston.

exkrima
12-18-2012, 02:57 AM
I have 3570k OC @4, but my gpu gtx680 helps in fps after I oc it. Though not perfect 60fps, But most of the places in NY and frontier somehow it stays at 60fps but not all, and in boston it still dips in 45fps but manage up to 50-60fps. I guess because of some NPC pop ins from time to time (just my opinion)and at least my gpu is 89-90% usage. I tried lowering the settings but it stays the same so, I just keep it at max settings.

My specs:
3570k
gtx680
16gb ram
z77 asrock e4 mobo

RyanEBlack
12-20-2012, 02:29 AM
bump

RyanEBlack
12-22-2012, 12:24 AM
bump

RyanEBlack
12-24-2012, 08:07 AM
Bump

RyanEBlack
01-02-2013, 03:48 AM
bump

RyanEBlack
01-09-2013, 01:16 AM
bump.