PDA

View Full Version : Trouble installing Assassins Creed 3. Help me Ubisoft please!



josh6135
12-15-2012, 10:58 PM
I have a bonus download code form a Samsung SSD that I purchased for a free pc download of Assassins's Creed 3. I have a few questions regarding this please see below. There is a dxdiag and a screenshot of files for reference.

1) I have downloaded the game and have the file Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part01.exe and 22 rar files in my G Drive. When I click on Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part01.exe for install it installs to my C Drive. It does not give me the selection of my G Drive. How do I install the game to my G Drive?

2) If I uninstall the game will I be able to download and install again in the future for an unlimited amount of times? "

FebleFighter
12-16-2012, 07:06 PM
Sorry, can't answer your question. Rather a 'me too!' post. I'm in a similiar situation to 1) - I can't install on drive C: as there is not enough space available (it's a SSD, as these days many boot/system drives are!). I need to be able to specify the installation path, but can't find documentation on how to do so. What now, Ubisoft?

FebleFighter
12-16-2012, 08:23 PM
Actually, it turns out, that the Install wizard prompts for an installation path for the game. It's the Setup program which doesn't. The latter (running earlier) combines the downloaded rar files to MS .cab files and assumes it can do so on C: .

venom800tt
12-16-2012, 09:17 PM
Hey Josh I already found a solution and answered on my other thread. Follow my instructions and you'll be playing in no time :)
Try to download Winrar software, the free version should still work. Right click on the Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part01 and choose open with winrar. Then change the path from C: temp folder to wherever you want. Hit Extract to and wait for it to do its thing. Once its done you see Assassins Creed III Setup folder. Go inside and run the setup to install the game. Enjoy

AsteriskCGY
12-22-2012, 12:36 PM
Thank's for posting this. And thank google for finding it.

xxxtro
12-22-2012, 03:56 PM
I'm having the same problem and its still not working for me. I click on setup.Part01 and it runs a setup and again unzips all the .rar files , but they are just there on my desktop. How do I run the installer?!

=(

DaUglyHamstar
01-01-2013, 11:19 AM
Thanks mate that solved it for me!
Had exactly the same problem, even tried to unzip the files myself with 7zip.
Solution lies in using winrar.

as for xxxtro: Did you see it unzip ALL the parts (part 1 to 22)?
If so one of the files on your desktop should be called "autorun", select that one to install.

BulkHammerfall
03-07-2013, 08:18 PM
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part01.exe
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part02.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part03.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part04.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part05.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part06.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part07.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part08.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part09.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part10.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part11.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part12.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part13.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part14.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part15.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part16.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part17.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part18.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part19.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part20.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part21.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part22.rar
http://cdrom.digitalriver.com/pub/ubi/ac3300280542/Assassins_Creed_III_Setup.part23.rar

Once one of these set-ups fail, copy the link, go to it in a url, save it on your desktop, browse it, then click okay.

I FINALLY got into the game using this method. 7 hours later (time it took to figure it out).:cool::(:p

YazX_
03-08-2013, 07:27 PM
why you guys dont search the forum, there are plenty of similar threads with solution. its simple:

right click on part1.exe and choose Extract To (you need to have Winrar installed). and if you cant see Extract To option, right click on it and choose Open With-->Choose Program --> Winrar, then extract it to where you wanted it to be. those are just compressed setup files and by default they extract to C if you hit double click on the exe. so after extracting them, run setup.exe.