PDA

View Full Version : Assassins Creed 1 question

gutterball29
12-14-2012, 06:19 AM
So I just started playing AC1 again, and noticed that early in the game when you engage in those optional conversations with Lucy she keeps telling you:

"Abstergo is one of the largest pharmaceutical companies in the world.There's some information on the computer over there."

"if you wanna know more about the company, take a look at the computer. The telecommunications stuff is particularly interesting"

Now unless I've missed something I couldn't seem to interact with the computer? Now i'm at the point of the game where accessing the computer only leads to the email. I'd be interested to read up on some background info on Abstergo though.

So is this actually possible to do? Or is Lucy talking ****?

Assassin_M
12-14-2012, 06:57 AM
Information is in the Emails...

gutterball29
12-14-2012, 09:48 AM
She says this before you even get the access pens to hack into their emails.

And she's not talking about the emails anyway, she simply says there's publicly accessible info about Abstergo on the computer and invites you to look at it.

I guess it means nothing then?

Assassin_M
12-14-2012, 09:52 AM
She says this before you even get the access pens to hack into their emails.

And she's not talking about the emails anyway, she simply says there's publicly accessible info about Abstergo on the computer and invites you to look at it.

I guess it means nothing then?
She means the Emails. She just does not mention it directly...Read the emails...You`ll find what you want there.

Once she tells you this you`re allowed to read Emails from Lucy`s computer..

gutterball29
12-14-2012, 10:09 AM
This is what she says exactly:

"Abstergo is one of the largest pharmaceutical companies in the world. Their primary focus is anti-depressants. There's some information on the computer over there."