PDA

View Full Version : [Weapons] Not leveling up



Bunneling
12-08-2012, 06:16 PM
Hello everyone,

I know the weapons not leveling up is a known bug,
but I've been playing for 2-3hours now and none of the weapons have leveled up even though in-game it obviously said they did level up.

This is getting extremely frustrating and I can't continue playing this way.
Working my *** off for unlocks I am never getting isn't having fun in my book.

Specs:
---| i7-2600K @ 4.5GHZ (OC'ed)
---| 8GB of RAM (OC'ed)
---| 3x 6870 - 3GB

Drivers:
---| All drivers are up-to-date.

Game information:
---| Version: V1.01 (says in the menu)
---| Languages:
-| Audio: English
-| Text: English

Weapons this happens to:
---| F1
-| Mods: No mods
-| Ammo: Reduced recoil
-| Barrel: None
-| Magazine: None
-| Sight: None
---| Stuck at: Level 1

---| AK47
-| Mods: Warrior's mod
-| Ammo: None
-| Barrel: Heavy barrel
-| Magazine: None
-| Sight: Red dot sight
---| Stuck at: Level 1

I hope this information will help you fix this issue.

Sincerely,
Bunneling

Scripts18
12-08-2012, 06:19 PM
At least your loadouts and weapon levels dont reset al lthe time like me ...

mrtmrc
12-08-2012, 06:26 PM
---| Version: V1.01 (says in the menu) get new patch 1.02 pls!!!!

Bunneling
12-08-2012, 06:28 PM
At least your loadouts and weapon levels dont reset al lthe time like me ...

They did twice, but weapons not leveling up is a bigger issue in my opinion.
At least you're able to play without losing the feeling of progressing.

Bunneling
12-08-2012, 06:29 PM
---| Version: V1.01 (says in the menu) get new patch 1.02 pls!!!!

How do I update the game?
Restarting the game does not update it for me.

Scripts18
12-08-2012, 06:34 PM
They did twice, but weapons not leveling up is a bigger issue in my opinion.
At least you're able to play without losing the feeling of progressing.

well the 3 last games I played, my xp would get stuck at 780, 1 kill and 4 death, no matter if I died or not, or if I killed, I would start with propane barrel at the start of match (yea wtf) and wouldnt get any more support things

Bunneling
12-08-2012, 06:56 PM
I would start with propane barrel at the start of match (yea wtf)

Erhm... that's ridiculous.
Did you try to re-install everything? (Ubisoft Game Launcher|Far Cry 3)

Bunneling
12-08-2012, 07:30 PM
At least your loadouts and weapon levels dont reset al lthe time like me ...
Actually, make that always after restarting the game loadouts reset for me.

Slider_SF
12-08-2012, 07:41 PM
They have acknowledged the loadout and level bugs, and stated they are working to correct them. These other issues are new and only getting worse... not sure why but my MP played alot better on opening day for U.S. market and has since gone downhill fast. What a disaster