PDA

View Full Version : [Request] Help with Shaar OTK deck

ValerioB80
12-05-2012, 03:59 AM
I currently play Ariana and one of the decks that make me suffer the most is Shaar OTK (the other is Siegfried Prison ^_^). I find it very boring but since I recently picked up a Shaar from a pack I'd like to try a few duels with it. I'm not very experienced so I need your help. Here's the deck (currently 58 cards):

Hero: Shaar, Invoker Of The Skies

Events:
4x Week of Knowledge
1x Celebrations

Creatures:
4x Pao Deathseeker
2x Moonsilk Spider (have 3)
1x Enraged Cyclops (have 4)

Spells:
4x Stone Shield
1x Fog Veil (have 2)
1x Grounded (have 4)
4x Cyclone (have 4)
3x Earthquake (have 3)
4x Insect Swarm
2x Fireball (have 4)
2x Firestorm (have 4)
1x Father Sky Wrath (have 3)
1x Armageddon (have 1)
4x Inner Fire

Fortunes:
3x Altar of Shadows (just have 3)
3x Wasteland (just have 3)
2x Broken Bridge (have 4)
2x Blood Shaman Hut (have 4)
1x Kat's Grand Finale
3x Arena (have 4)
4x Stone Of Enlightenment

What should I change/remove (58 cards atm, I should remove 2)? I also have:

Creatures:
1x Dark Assassin
3x Jaguar Warrior
4x Panther Warrior
1x Helexian Librarian

Spells:
4x Fire Bolt
4x Lightning Bolt
2x Immolation
4x Chain Lightning

Fortunes:
4x Arcane Academy
4x Call To Duty
4x Observatory
2x Crystal Cave
4x Crystal Of Power
4x Campfire

Any help will be appreciated :-)

ValerioB80
12-15-2012, 02:54 AM
No one? With the upcoming necro nerf I will be playing this... can someone who use Shaar help me to modify mine? :-)

leonid1995927
12-15-2012, 03:20 AM
Grounded is gonna be a dead drop vs Inferno.

If you don't have 4 Deathseekers it's not gonna be as good. Maybe if you have Cyclops and Grand Finale you could switch to that. *shrugs*

Don't think you need 4 Cyclones. 2/3 is enough. If you get too many copies you won't get more important cards. Use 2 Fog Veils.