PDA

View Full Version : newbie looking for advice - help; Please!

drb123creed
12-03-2012, 01:50 PM
Hi all

I am new to assassin's creed series, starting with #3.
I have preogreesed to sequence 3, and approaching the Indian girl and I am attaccked by wolves.
Using a PC, what sequence of actions will allow me to kill the wolves with my sword?
I only have the sword and a handgun with no bullets...:(

I purchased the strategy book, but didn't know it is specific for XBOX controller and asks me to buy one and hook it up to my PC, that information should have been posted before others and myself using a PC get ripped off.

I tried going back to the beginning of the segment, but it just takes me to when I enter Lexington, thus I cannot buy bullets. Is there anyway to go back further to the very beginning of this segment, when I am in Boston?

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

(By the way, when the wolf attaches, I see a flashing "E" which slows the action down like to parry, but then it shows me "space" or "Q" which don't do anything to help me fight the wolves.

Thank you all!!

ProdiGurl
12-03-2012, 01:55 PM
When any wolves attack, it's a button prompt thing that you have to press at the right time. You're in the Console forum, so I don't know what your buttons are on PC.
There is a PC forum for AC here if you go to the main menu & follow it. They would know.
The only way to kill the dangerous animals (cougars, wolves, bear, male elk) w/ weapons from my experience is if you are hiding in brush patches or air assassinating from a tree/above.
And even then, if there's another one nearby, they'll attack you once you're in the open & it's a button prompt thing.

Oh and welcome :)

montagemik
12-03-2012, 02:04 PM
Hi all

I am new to assassin's creed series, starting with #3.
I have preogreesed to sequence 3, and approaching the Indian girl and I am attaccked by wolves.
Using a PC, what sequence of actions will allow me to kill the wolves with my sword?