PDA

View Full Version : Best weapons by category? Your opinions please...

Paribissee
12-01-2012, 01:02 PM
I have usually on me: Hidden Blades, Assassin Tomahawk, French Cutlass sword & Some pistol ( i really dont use pistols much)

Also im new to the series but i have a good 45 hours or so behind in this game and loving it.

Also im only in sequence 9 now so maybe there will be new weapons still..?:cool:

Paribissee
12-01-2012, 01:08 PM
Also im out of the crafting system WTF??I wonder if i was so high and drunk to miss the tutorial to crafting but i have no idea!:eek:

ProdiGurl
12-01-2012, 01:25 PM
Also im out of the crafting system WTF??I wonder if i was so high and drunk to miss the tutorial to crafting but i have no idea!:eek:

No it's not just you... this was not taught well enough in the game or on the in-game tutorial. I'm winging it & have the basic gist so I can at least get some stuff sent on a land convoy & that's about it. That's one area ACIII does lack in, but then others complain of too much hand holding lol Who knows.

As for weapons, I'm a fan of the Iron Dagger, Rope Dart & Tomahawk (prefer Connor's tomahawk animations).
The poison dart is always a nice option in some missions too.
(I'm in Seq. 9 too) :)

Paribissee
12-01-2012, 01:36 PM
Nice:) Also the new york underground is a bit frustrating at least but other then that the best game ive played.

ProdiGurl
12-01-2012, 02:04 PM
Um ya - I got lost down there once & luckily stumbled upon the exit. Amazingly the masonic puzzle was easy for me. A rarity lol
I'm afraid to go back down lol :p

montagemik
12-01-2012, 02:38 PM
Native Assassin all the way ..........My outfit & weapon preferences.

Baltimore outfit (Brown & white Eagle colours)

SMALL WEAPONS = War Tomahawk - crafted (or Assassin tomahawk)
NORMAL WEAPONS = Washington replica - crafted ( or French cutlass )............prefer not to use swords with connor.
BLUNT WEAPONS = Native Gunstock - crafted ( or the big wooden lump)