PDA

View Full Version : Having troubles when playing in offline mode

Mathute
11-30-2012, 01:06 PM
Ok, I have to say that the game runs perfectly on my PC. Had NO issues at all with this version, so kudos...

Thing is, since it kicked me out of the campaign because of the server issues, I've been having different issues when playing in offline mode. First time it crashed before finishing loading, then it crashed once again in the middle of a mission (not 2 minutes after I started playing), and the last time it gave me the blue screen... Anyone else having this issues? I'm really hoping this won't keep happening once the servers are back up. Maybe it has something with the saves...

XspeeddemonsX
11-30-2012, 01:09 PM
i haven't had this issue...

TheJinxy
11-30-2012, 01:10 PM
Have you tried again on a new save? To make sure it is the save?

On the other hand it could be the games files itself (meaning a clean install) some of the games map could be corrupt.

Or it could be your drivers out of date and force crashing, or try Direct x9 on the game if 11 isnt working well.

Mathute
11-30-2012, 01:11 PM
Thing is that the game has been running incredibly smooth on DX11 until the game made me quit when the servers went down and switched to offline mode...

TheJinxy
11-30-2012, 01:13 PM
Thats why I put it as the last one, is because it could be and couldn't be, it all depends on your computers components, and if they are wanting to work with or against the game.

Mathute
11-30-2012, 01:31 PM
Yeah, I'm starting to believe you're right... Have to try an older save (thankfully only 2 hours prior the autosave that I believe it's bugged), because when I load that particular save, the character is like glitched on top of his car, then falls down, and when I advance it's when it crashes... Gave me blue screen again.

Will try and will see... But I think Ubi screwed my PC :P

Mathute
11-30-2012, 01:36 PM