PDA

View Full Version : Punk Buster Install error



Ipong_88
11-29-2012, 07:35 AM
i have this problem now when reinstalling AC3 http://www.freeimagehosting.net/w1drq (right click to view)

AlexFili
11-29-2012, 09:10 AM
I'm getting the same error. It says "punkbuster not installed correctly."
Please help :(

GuZZ33
11-29-2012, 09:43 AM
You could try a manual install. Install the Punkbuster Services first then install the PBSetup, name a folder PBSetup in somewhere like "My Documents" on your hard drive, extract PBSetup file in that folder then run it, the rest is self explanatory.

Punkbuster Services (http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=pbsvcfaq.php)

PBSetup Windows (http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=pbsetup.php)

AlexFili
11-29-2012, 03:58 PM
I did try using the program but I'm either pointing it to the wrong folder or it just doesn't work. Trying to make sure I have no viruses too, to see if that helps.

AlexFili
11-29-2012, 06:18 PM
Turns out I had a virus. I used an antivirus to get rid of it, and also followed the instructions on the punkbuster site to download a file manually. It works perfectly now.