PDA

View Full Version : Truble with language



Mzk.dds
11-26-2012, 10:15 AM
There was a problem that game writes to Uplay "Game is started", in processes hangs AC3SP.exe but game doesn't appear. In the Internet found the solution of this problem - removed localization.lang, but game naturally became in English language that extremely it is not convenient for me.
Prompt how to be?

Mr_Shade
11-26-2012, 01:56 PM
Hi,

Have you contacted support?

www.support.ubi.com


They may have a correct fix for you.

Mzk.dds
11-26-2012, 02:44 PM
I created two ticket in support, already passed more than 48 hours. The answer isn't present.

fufikzero
11-26-2012, 03:37 PM
I had the same issue, but in addition I had two AC3 games in my Uplay - 1st one was in processes list (same as your case) and 2nd one asked me to enter license key. Support suggested to re-install uplay... if you still have localization.lang put it back and try to re-install uplay...Anyways it didn't help me, so uninstalled ac3 and re-downloaded the game via uplay, but some languages are absent there (like Russian) and all my ac3 save games were erased from UPlay cloud - really strange...