PDA

View Full Version : Is this the problem with AC3 Multiplayer?



Evorsarator
11-23-2012, 08:32 AM
This guy puts it in crystal clear form. I personally believe that this is the root of the problem. Steam seems to launch a separate version of Uplay than that of the normal Uplay client launcher. Both seem to have separate accounts even thought they have the same login information. Trying to register AC3 using your Steam key using the normal Uplay client will NOT work if you used it in the Steam-launched version. Read this, and try the steps layed out to see what exactly is happening.

http://steamcommunity.com/app/208480/discussions/0/864951657884246745/

Gunninja117
11-23-2012, 09:41 PM
no i dont think this is the problem because i am using steam and did the same thing but now the multyplayer is working
thank god they are working on it

Psychosexi
11-23-2012, 09:54 PM
There is a problem

Pieteris
11-23-2012, 10:23 PM
no i dont think this is the problem because i am using steam and did the same thing but now the multyplayer is working
thank god they are working on it

whos working on what?

AntiChrist7
11-23-2012, 10:37 PM
its bollocks. i dot have the game on steam and i cant play MP either (i could yesterday)

sharkdrutt
11-23-2012, 11:22 PM
RETAIL versions have the same problem.... it's not only STEAM!