PDA

View Full Version : Will I be able to play ACIII?



benikeral
11-20-2012, 04:40 PM
Will I be able to play this game on my notebook?
Specs;

CPU
You Have: AMD Athlon(tm) X2 Dual-Core QL-60

CPU Speed
You Have: 1.9 GHz RAM

RAM
You have : 3.1 GB

Video Card
You Have: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3450

Pixel Shader version 4.1
Vertex Shader version 4.1
Dedicated Video RAM 256 MB


EDIT;

Iam sorry, I did not see the sticky topic about this. Feel free to remove this topic

Vogar14
11-20-2012, 05:01 PM
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri

select assassins creed 3 :)

benikeral
11-20-2012, 06:55 PM
Thanks for the link.

That website says I cant play it, is it still worth a shot or is that website always right?

Link of the image: http://d1ylr6sba64qi3.cloudfront.net/global/assets/images/graphs/mf_2.gif
http://d1ylr6sba64qi3.cloudfront.net/global/assets/images/graphs/mf_2.gif


The parts where my system fail;

http://d1ylr6sba64qi3.cloudfront.net/cyri/assets/images_/red_x.gifCPU
Minimum: 2.66 GHz Intel Core2 Duo E6700 or 3.00 GHz AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ or better recommended
You Have: AMD Athlon(tm) X2 Dual-Core QL-60

http://d1ylr6sba64qi3.cloudfront.net/cyri/assets/images_/red_x.gifVideo Card
Minimum: 512 MB DirectX 9.0c-compliant with Shader Model 4.0 or higher
You Have: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3450




Required You Have
http://d1ylr6sba64qi3.cloudfront.net/cyri/assets/images_/green_checkmark_small.gifPixel Shader version need 4.0 I have 4.1
http://d1ylr6sba64qi3.cloudfront.net/cyri/assets/images_/green_checkmark_small.gifVertex Shader version need 4.0 I have 4.1
http://d1ylr6sba64qi3.cloudfront.net/cyri/assets/images_/red_x_small.gifDedicated Video RAM need 512 MB, I have 256 MB

Mr_Shade
11-20-2012, 06:57 PM
Laptop cards are not supported for Ubisoft games, so it's buy at your own risk, sorry to say.

You fail by a bit, so the game may not even launch.

benikeral
11-20-2012, 07:13 PM
So what you are saying, is that even if the game will lauch, is it highly unlikely that it will run somewhat smooth?