PDA

View Full Version : Eagle Sense thingy?

WrigglyPuppet
11-14-2012, 07:01 AM
Hi,
I am having problems working out the thingy with Eagle Sense in both Assassin's Creed Revelations and now in Assassin's Creed 3, I am still kinda new to this gaming thing. So, I may be ignorant to some things. But I do need help, I am using the Xbox 360.
I do what the instruction says, I am not sure if it is me or the controller, which is real dumb, as I just got a brand new xbox 360 console and controller and they all should be up to date.
Please, I want to learn.
I know what I am doing with the other three games as Eagle Vision all I have to is press the Y button.
But now I am stuck.
Does this make sense?
I do have a learning disability, meaning it takes me awhile to learn things.
Well
Thank you.:confused:

BATISTABUS
11-14-2012, 07:03 AM
All you have to do is press down on the left analog stick, and if you do it right, your stick should make a "click" sound. You can't do it while moving...maybe that's your problem?

Aphex_Tim
11-14-2012, 07:03 AM
In ACR and AC3 you press the left thumbstick to activate eagle vision. ;)

WrigglyPuppet
11-14-2012, 07:08 AM
Hi, uhm thanks for the advice, I will try it right now.
Thank you for your time.
I really appreciate it.

WrigglyPuppet
11-14-2012, 07:09 AM
Ok thanks I tried that but maybe I was doing it wrong.
I would like to say thank you for your time.
I truly do appreciate your help.

BATISTABUS
11-14-2012, 07:13 AM
No problem! Yeah, you were probably just moving before. In the previous games you could activate Eagle Vision while walking, but it's Eagle Sense now. The in-universe explanation for it is that the Assassin needs a second to concentrate on activating it since it is supposed to be more advanced. You can de-activate it while running, though.

NekoKera
11-14-2012, 07:29 AM