PDA

View Full Version : Hey everybody (Some questions included)

GoldyTart
10-11-2012, 06:53 AM
Hi,
I've been stalking Ubisoft Forums (particularly AC) for a whole year. With AC3 out in ~20 days, It's time to make a formal introduction and become a member (okay junior member for now...)! AC is my life - literally -. I always followed it since I started playing ACB when it was released. The sci-fi story dragged me in because I was intrigued by TWCB and the apple of EDEN (the place and peoples I always studied about). So today I have screenshot of my desktop, with a bunch of youtube thingys -- some that made me laugh, some that made me question (not really) --. And AC Initiates (I love that site!)

http://i.imgur.com/CBZdt.jpg

(Yes, yes. As I said, my life [and desktop] usually revolves around AC, and AC only :) )

Sooo, looking at the comments that I captured from IGN's making of AC3: Part 3, some made me laugh like the comment Erickblaze3 made and also viperhunter121 and tubrokev911.... (even I did wonder why they were playing with an Xbox 360 setup, looked odd to me)

Regarding Erickblaze3, I remember back in March, most of us were also skeptical about the American Revolution... I feel glad the AC has taken the American revolution route because Connor is a badass and learning about periods you don't really know about (from Canada) is what dragged me into AC as well. I want to ask and see some of your reflections before AC3 was formally announced, and now, when we are soo close to get our own personal copies and seeing all the trailers and gameplay. I am, to put it bluntly, super excited. I did have my doubts, but the steelbook cover that showed an artist's sketch of Connor really showed me how this could look to be a cool game. After seeing the teaser, I fell in love, and never doubted Ubisoft's decision ever since.