PDA

View Full Version : M&M Duel of Champions on Mac



t0rki
09-13-2012, 03:25 PM
Hello everyone, hope you enjoying the game.
I just have a question, can I play the game on a Mac, I really want to play this game and I have a mac.
every time I try to download the game I get this message: " Download the game, come back later"
THANKS ALL

lukas721
09-13-2012, 03:31 PM
Don't know if you can run it on Mac, but we all get this message.
It will be able to download up to 6 pm Paris Time.

t0rki
09-13-2012, 03:42 PM
oh, thx so much lukas721

DAE_Warlof
09-13-2012, 05:02 PM
there is an ipad version, i think it could be possible ;)

t0rki
09-13-2012, 06:08 PM
yah but i think there is not Beta version for the iPad

SpaceElephant
09-13-2012, 07:01 PM
No MAC version for now but we are looking at it for sure!

Strykina
12-11-2012, 03:03 PM
Hi spaceElephant. What does 'we are looking at it for sure' MEAN? you are launching? developing? considering? obfuscating? can you be more specific pls? the same goes for MOMM6 - we mac users can never get a straight answer about these things :-( thanks

TouKiTroll_RAGE
05-13-2013, 07:20 PM
Any updates on the mac version ?

balaka2
05-13-2013, 11:03 PM
+1 for a mac client

TouKiTroll_RAGE
05-14-2013, 10:18 PM
Sniff ... No response ...

Pulpeiro
05-16-2013, 01:24 AM
+1

And finally somebody tell us they are thinking about it... Great news. Maybe next year? :)

UnCL0NED
05-16-2013, 09:10 AM
+1

Icarios
05-16-2013, 12:55 PM
As usual, no Mac client... Hello? Is there anybody out there? When will developpers understand that we need cross platform games? There are more and more people using Mac OSX, and still very few developpers release their games on both platforms. Blizzard is the ONLY one for sure...

Lokkenarium
05-16-2013, 06:36 PM
+1 for Mac client

dev_jared
05-16-2013, 09:38 PM
We would love to release a Mac version (along with other platforms!), but unfortunately the engine we're using doesn't support it yet.

There's no firm date for when it will be possible, but we will let you know as soon as there is progress on those fronts.

Aldariusus
08-19-2013, 05:39 AM
I am really looking forward to a Mac client. I love this game, but at the moment I can only play occasionally on other people's computers.

Jimmyfou
10-16-2013, 12:34 PM
+1 for a mac client

She.bang
11-04-2013, 10:07 PM
If anyone is interested, I can tell you how I got it working under VirtualBox on a Mac. ;)

Boneyard007
11-06-2013, 10:31 PM
Im very interested.. just started the game and basically I have an IPAD... game works.. REDEEM button doesnt so no promotional cards for me :mad: I want it on the CPU so i can REDEEM and then the cards will appear on my Ipad.

She.bang
11-07-2013, 11:50 AM
What you need is:
VirtualBox 4.3.2 for OS X hosts (Link (VirtualBox 4.3.2 for OS X hosts))
VirtualBox 4.3.2 Oracle VM VirtualBox Extension Pack (Link (http://download.virtualbox.org/virtualbox/4.3.2/Oracle_VM_VirtualBox_Extension_Pack-4.3.2-90405.vbox-extpack))
Microsoft Windows XP Installation Image or CD (maybe other Windows versions are also possible, but I only tried with XP)
M&M Duel of Champions Installer Executable

Install VirtualBox including the Extension Pack.
Create a new Virtual Machine (VM) with 512 MB RAM.
Change some settings of the VM: video memory to 128 MB, enable the 2D and 3D acceleration, depending on your Windows medium either make a passthrough of your host drive or choose the Windows image in the storage section, add a automounted shared folder to exchange files between your Mac and the Windows VM.
Run the VM and install Windows (not MM-DoC related: make a copy of the whole VM, maybe you will later need a fresh Windows installation ;))
Install M&M Duel of Champions including .NET Framework and DirectX.
Now restart the VM with Windows in safe mode (press F8 or Fn+F8) and install the guest additions from the VirtualBox toolbar including the experimental Direct3D support.
Restart the VM in normal mode, run the M&M Duel of Champions Launcher and play.

If you have difficulties with some points just ask.

thejimmyfou
11-10-2013, 02:30 PM
Thanks She.bang, i got it to work with VirtualBox, but for some reason it lags like hell, it's like playing a slideshow card game...

Does yours run smoothly? i tried putting more ram in the virtual machine, but that didnt change a thing.... well maybe just a little

any help on that? ;p

She.bang
11-11-2013, 09:50 AM
My VM lags also a bit, but not "like hell". ;) Unfortunately the VM freezes nearly every time both under Windows 7 and OSX 10.7.5. Which VM and host operating system do you have? Maybe it depends on the host OS itself? If I remember correctly the VM I built under Windows 7 (before copied to the Mac) was worse than that built under OSX.

thejimmyfou
11-11-2013, 03:10 PM
well, i boosted the allocated RAM to 4Go, so now its ok,

But i dunno why, during a duel the combat log keep on expanding until covering the whole right part of the game screen....? and no option to get rid of this log....

do u think reinstalling the game will fix this? cause even in the menu i got some display bugs, like the exp bar always full, and different decks appearing near the "Start the fight" button (not hiding behind gold and exp boost stuff....)

dunno if i was clear enough lol

She.bang
11-11-2013, 04:12 PM
But i dunno why, during a duel the combat log keep on expanding until covering the whole right part of the game screen....? and no option to get rid of this log....

do u think reinstalling the game will fix this? cause even in the menu i got some display bugs, like the exp bar always full, and different decks appearing near the "Start the fight" button (not hiding behind gold and exp boost stuff....)I can confirm all three bugs and did not get rid of them. The cause is presumably the experimental Direct3D support of VirtualBox. What you can try is to install different DirectX versions before installing the VirtualBox guest additions in safe mode. MMDoC uses DirectX 9 if I remember correctly, so you can try 10 and 11. Just an idea.

By the way, do you have any problems with freezing VMs?

thejimmyfou
11-11-2013, 05:07 PM
well, can't bother reinstalling everything ;p too lazy for that

VMs? what's that?
don't have anything that's freezing as for now.... so no

She.bang
11-11-2013, 11:21 PM
VMs? what's that?Virtual Machines

thejimmyfou
11-12-2013, 03:31 PM
mouarf, dunno how i didnt figure it out >.<

and no, no freeze so far

Nicvos99
04-18-2014, 06:00 PM
Are there any news about a MAC version of the game?