PDA

View Full Version : Will I be able to run AC3 on my laptop?



AceSaberHD
09-08-2012, 11:47 PM
Will I be able to run Assassins Creed 3 On my Dell Inspiron 15R laptop, specs:

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Dell Inc.
System Model: Inspiron N5110
BIOS: BIOS Date: 09/30/11 14:31:19 Ver: 04.06.04
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2350M CPU @ 2.30GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.3GHz
Memory: 6144MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 6052MB RAM
Page File: 4188MB used, 7911MB available
Installed Memory RAM: 6.00GB

Thanks for your time,

- Ace

Locopells
09-09-2012, 12:25 AM
I don't think the requirements are out yet. They usually come out a lot closer to the PC release date.

AceSaberHD
09-09-2012, 04:39 AM
I don't think the requirements are out yet. They usually come out a lot closer to the PC release date.

Ah thanks as I did do a search and got various different answers. I'll be looking towards this again more in November.

Locopells
09-09-2012, 12:03 PM
Welcome. Let me know if you find anything definite will ya?

AceSaberHD
09-09-2012, 03:47 PM
Welcome. Let me know if you find anything definite will ya?

Alright :)

Mr_Shade
09-10-2012, 12:09 PM
I will just point out, that most games, do not 100% support laptop graphics cards - this is due to them being different from the desktop versions.


The game 'may' work, however it's best to wait for the official PC requirements before you make your mind up.

spectatorx
09-10-2012, 12:25 PM
Also you didn't bring info about your gpu. Is it intel-crap, amd-something or maybe n****ia-something? Specify model of your gpu.

Mooostache
09-11-2012, 12:00 AM
Normally I would say that we can't be very sure whether or not it could run the game, but in this case, your CPU is extremely poor for gaming in general.
AC3 will have thousands of NPCs displaying at once and 2.3ghz will without a doubt not be able to handle it.

XyphoidProcess
09-11-2012, 11:23 PM
I found your computer specs up on Dell's site since you forgot to mention your graphics card and it looks like it's an Intel 3000, which isn't suitable for gaming, sorry.