PDA

View Full Version : Gameplay questions

Pinkangeln
09-01-2012, 02:00 PM
Hi, I'm a total newb lv28 and I'm loving this game but I'm failing hard to understand some concepts of the game, I'm like a "punch bag" walking.
How can a pursue(lv50) dancing around me (and 3 npcs like me) with a trollmask in the face asking for a stun, takes the contested kill every time I press the stun key? it's almost as if everybody has a macro that kills anyone who does the stun, I don't understand how they do this, when I am the pursue and I don't know who is my victim, I don't jump into his group waiting to be stunned to get a kill or I'll be stunned without getting the kill for sure.
Why the Mute doesn't work when I'm running with a flag or killing someone?
Sometimes when I see my pursue(when they are rushing) in a corner, and I hit stun on them, I can even see the stun animation being initiate, but suddenly, the animation is reverted into me being killed without contesting the kill. Why is that? Is it lag? But my "Nat" thing is always green @_@.
Today I was playing against a "crazy obvious poison rusher" guy, when I see him (far away running at me) I hit the target lock and I start to hit stun like crazy to not give him the time to use the poison on me and I always earn the stun point, but I always get the poison on me too. Is it possible to use the poison when you are being stunned? I can't do this @_@.
Sorry for the long text.
Thank you for your patience.

rita_g
09-01-2012, 02:14 PM