PDA

View Full Version : AEP



Roadkill200R
06-14-2004, 06:37 PM
i just got the aces expansion pack and i start it up and you can only pick german or russian colors even the p51 is russian? and u cant choose the ardenes or normandy levels in qmb? in the carrer you cant pick america or britan for your country? plz help

http://img14.photobucket.com/albums/v42/Roadkill/sig.bmp

Roadkill200R
06-14-2004, 06:37 PM
i just got the aces expansion pack and i start it up and you can only pick german or russian colors even the p51 is russian? and u cant choose the ardenes or normandy levels in qmb? in the carrer you cant pick america or britan for your country? plz help

http://img14.photobucket.com/albums/v42/Roadkill/sig.bmp

Huxley_S
06-14-2004, 06:50 PM
The basic AEP install gives you all the planes and maps you need to make some missions playing as the US, Britain, Japan etc...

You need to use the Full Mission Builder to put these together.

Alternatively, there are lots of community made missions and campaigns to download.

If you click the link at the bottom of my signiture there are US, RAF and Japanese campaigns to download. You won't be disappointed with them http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Then there are community made programs you can use to play the other nationalities.

Uberdemon's Quick Mission Builder allows you to fly quick missions with any nationality on any map, with lots of cool extra stuff.
http://www.uberdemon.com/index2.html

Paul Lowengrin's DCG (Dynamic Campaign Generator) allows you to play dynamic campaigns for any nationality. It can be a bit tricky for newbies to set up though.
http://www.lowengrin.com

Finally, there is BoE (Battle Over Europe) which is a commercial third party product that has full campaigns for the US and RAF.
http://www.justflight.com

Cheers,
Hux.

http://www.baseclass.modulweb.dk/69giap/fileadmin/Image_Archive/badges/69giap_badge_huxli.jpg (http://www.baseclass.modulweb.dk/69giap)

FB Music and Campaigns @
http://www.onemorewild.org/huxley

HuninMunin
06-14-2004, 06:53 PM
Oh, and in the Quick Mission Builder there`s a black dot right of the weapon-bar.
Click on it and you can select the country.

"Ruhe im Puff!" - Thomsen

Roadkill200R
06-14-2004, 06:57 PM
its says on the box that you can fly in the ardennes and the normandy? how do i fly there?

http://img14.photobucket.com/albums/v42/Roadkill/sig.bmp

Hurribomber
06-14-2004, 08:08 PM
You need to go into the full mission builder for the Ardennes and Normandy or download missions created by others.


Missions (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index.html)

swambast
06-14-2004, 08:14 PM
So sorry pal, you just fell for the bait and switch advertising tactic too. I made the same mistake...read more about it here:

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=23110283&m=713105653&r=776105953#776105953