PDA

View Full Version : Just bought IL-2 St, but can't play online



XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 04:32 PM
Help. I log into the lobby, but when I join I get a time out message. XP firewall is off. Using external IP address. Allowed IL-2 to connect to internet from Norton Internet. Opened ports 21000, 80 and few others. Am I forgetting something?

Thanks,
D

WinXP Pro
Norton Internet
PIII 733
512SDRAM
G4 MX440 SE PCI card.

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 04:32 PM
Help. I log into the lobby, but when I join I get a time out message. XP firewall is off. Using external IP address. Allowed IL-2 to connect to internet from Norton Internet. Opened ports 21000, 80 and few others. Am I forgetting something?

Thanks,
D

WinXP Pro
Norton Internet
PIII 733
512SDRAM
G4 MX440 SE PCI card.

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 04:33 PM
Oh, I also upgrade to Version 1.2 and I have ADSL.

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 04:46 PM
Check your network tab on game setup. If you have a section there that says IP and the setting is default, check the individual ip options you are provided and i bet one of them will work. You might have to go back and do this again in the future.

XyZspineZyX
06-27-2003, 04:19 AM
I don't have any individual ip options. Can anyone else help?

Thanks,

XyZspineZyX
06-27-2003, 12:27 PM
HEllo,
I had same problem with XP home,
U just need to download all of the updates.
One of them helps, I dont know which one, but try to download them all and see.

XyZspineZyX
06-27-2003, 01:36 PM
Unless you are hosting a game, you do not need to open up any TCP or UDP ports.

kajr



http://63.76.89.105/IL2/images/IL2AirRacing.gif (http://63.76.89.105/IL2)