PDA

View Full Version : Stereoscopic play



Hoatee
06-06-2012, 09:32 AM
Hello all,

I have upgraded to an asus ROG laptop with 3d and am most surprised (and disappointed) not to be able to play il2 stereoscopically.*

So far, battlefield 2 (FH2+BG), Lock On, Silent 4 (even though not listed as nvidia 3d vision compatible) and BOB2 are all able to run stereoscopically but, sadly, not il2. I've only be able to get run the game fullscreen following the problems with screen resolution under Windows 7.

There must some setting I have overlooked and I was rather hoping that on the basis of this somewhat sparse information somebody could point me in the right direction.

Thanks for any forthcoming assistance.

Tully__
06-06-2012, 11:37 AM
Very few have successfully enabled stereo vision in IL2. It allegedly can be done but isn't supported in the game and I've heard it takes a lot of fiddling with no guarantee of success.
You might try asking at SimHQ (http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/forums/86/1/IL_2_Sturmovik_FB_AEP_PF.html), Mission4Today (http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=ForumsPro) or 1C Publishing (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=98) as well, there are quite a few keen IL2 flyers at those forums who no longer check here.

Hoatee
06-06-2012, 07:29 PM
Thanks Tully, I'll redirect myself there.