PDA

View Full Version : Watch dogs community challenge.

erico360
06-05-2012, 12:52 AM
http://dotconnexion.ubi.com/ by scanning the qr code in the trailer on e3.
Could this be a community challenge just like splinter cell??

erico360
06-07-2012, 11:58 AM
100 views nobody cares :(

Biggs39
06-09-2012, 08:33 PM
i care this looks cool

Vercun1
06-13-2012, 04:06 AM
The site is certainly a cool viral advertising tool. Pretty creative on Ubi's part

Mrxknown_JG
06-13-2012, 07:37 PM
I sent an email, so far if this is an ARG, it's slow going. Of course, with the game not releasing until next year, then I doubt this will start up soon.

But it would have been nice for these mini-ARGs to start up and reveal bits of info that don't tie to anything majorly important that Ubisoft might change later.

cowboy3339
06-14-2012, 02:28 PM
total newb question here but whats a ARG?

as well does anyone think this site might allow for early access to the beta if you "send" for early notification for "tickets"

Mrxknown_JG
06-14-2012, 06:07 PM
total newb question here but whats a ARG?

as well does anyone think this site might allow for early access to the beta if you "send" for early notification for "tickets"

Alternate Reality Game. Look it up on wikipedia. Some ARGs give out prizes, I got Batman: Arkham Aslyum Collector's Edition from that ARG. But I only got it after the game came out so it was kinda moot since I didn't know I won until afterward.

While other ARGs like some that Bungie used for their Halo games just revolve around background information for the story.

So don't give your hopes up, we are not even sure this is a game. And we won't find out until I'm guess sometime next year.

cowboy3339
06-28-2012, 04:14 PM
Alternate Reality Game. Look it up on wikipedia. Some ARGs give out prizes, I got Batman: Arkham Aslyum Collector's Edition from that ARG. But I only got it after the game came out so it was kinda moot since I didn't know I won until afterward.