PDA

View Full Version : Help for Noob - Transfer to another plane

Lightning72
07-23-2004, 06:42 PM
As a complete noob who really enjoys this sim but has absolutely no talent, I get shot down or simply crash a lot (all by myself) even while playing offline. Is there anyway, when the time comes to bail out, or I've been killed, that I can transfer into another plan in the wing? It would be nice to be able to switch from plane to plane to plane while you're learning rather than re-starting, taking off again and flying for ten minutes or so to get back to where you were just shot down.

Lightning72
07-23-2004, 06:42 PM
As a complete noob who really enjoys this sim but has absolutely no talent, I get shot down or simply crash a lot (all by myself) even while playing offline. Is there anyway, when the time comes to bail out, or I've been killed, that I can transfer into another plan in the wing? It would be nice to be able to switch from plane to plane to plane while you're learning rather than re-starting, taking off again and flying for ten minutes or so to get back to where you were just shot down.

sniper-690
07-23-2004, 07:02 PM
Yes there is, press shift and F2 as it says on all of the guides,these will be your friendly aircraft. Any other questions either PM me or ask in here http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/caroline1/etsigscot[1].gif

Lightning72
07-23-2004, 07:41 PM
Thanx for the quick response. When I press Sh F2 I can get a view from the next friendly (and Ctrl F2 give the next enemy view, I think) but what I was looking for was a way to actually take control of the next friendly plane so that I could continue the flying practice from where I was in the mission.