PDA

View Full Version : HE-111 auto-leveler....



surlybirch
08-13-2004, 01:25 PM
Has the auto-leveler been removed from key assignments? I found one called 'auto level', but when I engage this control, I get an 'Auto Pilot ON' or 'AutoPilot OFF' Prompt.

It used to keep the wings level when on high altitude bomb runs. It doesn't work now, making attempts at high-level bomb runs almost pointless. I can't pilot and be bombardier at the same time. It's too bad this aspect of the game is being slightly passed over.

surlybirch

http://surlybirch.tripod.com/mudbar.txt

SURLYbirch

surlybirch
08-13-2004, 01:25 PM
Has the auto-leveler been removed from key assignments? I found one called 'auto level', but when I engage this control, I get an 'Auto Pilot ON' or 'AutoPilot OFF' Prompt.

It used to keep the wings level when on high altitude bomb runs. It doesn't work now, making attempts at high-level bomb runs almost pointless. I can't pilot and be bombardier at the same time. It's too bad this aspect of the game is being slightly passed over.

surlybirch

http://surlybirch.tripod.com/mudbar.txt

SURLYbirch

IV_JG51_Prien
08-13-2004, 01:32 PM
Odd that you're having this problem. I still have my auto-leveler.

http://www.jg51.net/downloads/squadbanner.bmp

Lateralus_17SS
08-13-2004, 01:38 PM
Mine isn't called 'auto-level', its called 'Level Stabilizer', and it worked fine as of yesterday.

Targ
08-13-2004, 01:38 PM
I just did some H-111 bombing and mine still works. Look in your controls and see if you have a key for level stabilizer.

------------------------------------
WingWalkers dedicated server info

http://simjunkie.com

http://simjunkie.com/images/sig.jpg

surlybirch
08-14-2004, 01:40 PM
Thanks guys. I was confusing the level stabelizer with the auto pilot leveler.

A question though: What is the Auto Pilot Leveler used for? Is this used when flying in gun positions?

SURLY

http://surlybirch.tripod.com/mudbar.txt

SURLYbirch

IV_JG51_Razor
08-14-2004, 02:25 PM
Surly, as far as I can tell, that button (autopilot leveler) is used to determine whether or not you have the gunners in auto pilot when you go to their position. If you engage it, you will not have control of the gun when you switch to a gunner position. You'll have to hit the autopilot button for each position to gain control of the guns. Disengage it, and you'll have control of the guns when you enter the position. When you leave the position, the gunner autopilot will re-engage..........I think! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/35.gif

Razor
IV/JG51 11/12 Staffelkapitan
www.jg51.net (http://www.jg51.net)
Forgotten Skies Online War
http://www.forgottenskies.com/ForgottenWars/default.aspx
"Good judgement comes from experience, and experience comes from poor judgement"

Tully__
08-14-2004, 07:41 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by surlybirch:
Thanks guys. I was confusing the level stabelizer with the auto pilot leveler.

A question though: What is the Auto Pilot Leveler used for? Is this used when flying in gun positions?

SURLY

http://surlybirch.tripod.com/mudbar.txt

_SURLYbirch_
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

When "Auto Level" is on, autopilot automatically comes on in any crew position you're leaving (except pilot in multiplayer servers) and automatically switches off in any crew position you switch to. When Auto Level is off, you have to remember to switch gunner ap on before switching to another position.

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully