PDA

View Full Version : Trim settings still reset?



FrankoFighter
01-22-2004, 11:51 AM
Installede the 1.22 patch, and found out that my trim settings reset every time I engage the autopilot..just as before..but doesnt the readme file state that it has been fixed?? I also lost a lot of sounds.. My rockets are now totally silent when being fired. Is that realistic??

FrankoFighter
-------------------------------
Barton XP2500@2800
ATI radeon XT9800
1024 MB PC2700
Asus KT400 MB
Audigy 2

FrankoFighter
01-22-2004, 11:51 AM
Installede the 1.22 patch, and found out that my trim settings reset every time I engage the autopilot..just as before..but doesnt the readme file state that it has been fixed?? I also lost a lot of sounds.. My rockets are now totally silent when being fired. Is that realistic??

FrankoFighter
-------------------------------
Barton XP2500@2800
ATI radeon XT9800
1024 MB PC2700
Asus KT400 MB
Audigy 2

FrankoFighter
01-22-2004, 01:08 PM
BUMP

FrankoFighter
-------------------------------
Barton XP2500@2800
ATI radeon XT9800
1024 MB PC2700
Asus KT400 MB
Audigy 2

SeaFireLIV
01-22-2004, 01:14 PM
I haven`t had a chance to check the autopilot thing yet. As for rockets sounding quiet when fired, well...

If people want realistic sound, so that the pilot can hardly hear anything outside his plane, then expect things like rockets (which are stuck under your fuselage) to be incredibly quiet, probably only causing a little shake to the craft.

We can`t have it all ways, I`m afraid...

SeaFireLIV...
Slowly mutating into a Hurricane Ordnance Whiner...

http://img12.photobucket.com/albums/v31/SeaFireLIV/littlelaff.jpg

Larry the LA5 soon realised the sound improvement in 1.22 was not so great....

Valcor01
01-22-2004, 01:24 PM
I have test the trim and it seems to reset for me after auto as well.