PDA

View Full Version : Sys req



drazac
05-29-2007, 05:29 AM
Taken from wikipedia:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Clancy%27s_Splinter_Cell:_Conviction

C2D E6420 CPU, 8800GTX, 2GB RAM, 25GB HD space

WTF? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

I am a SC fan, from the day the first SC game hit the shelfs.. i've played it on a Celeron 733, 64MB RAM, and GForce 2 64MB. It was laggy as hell, but it didn't worried me!

From the first time, i'am beginning to worry that i wouldn't be able to play next SC game, Convictions, at all http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

P.S: 8800GTX in Croatia costs 927 US dollars

drazac
05-29-2007, 05:29 AM
Taken from wikipedia:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Clancy%27s_Splinter_Cell:_Conviction </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

C2D E6420 CPU, 8800GTX, 2GB RAM, 25GB HD space

WTF? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

I am a SC fan, from the day the first SC game hit the shelfs.. i've played it on a Celeron 733, 64MB RAM, and GForce 2 64MB. It was laggy as hell, but it didn't worried me!

From the first time, i'am beginning to worry that i wouldn't be able to play next SC game, Convictions, at all http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

P.S: 8800GTX in Croatia costs 927 US dollars

Thor_says
05-29-2007, 06:06 AM
That's rubbish.
System requirements have yet to be announced.

Wanted_David
05-29-2007, 07:23 AM
those sys reqs are REALLY REALLY... what's the word... STUPID! I would have to steal a bank if i wanted to have a system with those specs... Plus, there are some Geforce 8xxx really cheap and they all have DirectX10 and Shader 4.0, so the sys reqs shouldn't be for High-End systems (for God's sake... Geforce 8800 GTX??? they're sooo friggin expensive)

Cirap
05-29-2007, 09:57 AM
sometimes Wiki is a good source. other times, it's pure ****. those specs would be the latter.

Wiki articles are written by users, and are by no means official. just some stupid punk trying to fool people by writing that

MadamTampini
05-29-2007, 01:11 PM
Rofl. Don't trust Wikipedia when it comes to controversial issues, and for information about things that still don't have much REAL information released about them. Don't trust Wiki for information all the time, use your common sense, especially when figuring out that those system requirements are pure B.S. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

Bertus-DoD
05-29-2007, 02:59 PM
The system req will be insane, and the game will run as slow ****.

But if they work a bit with the game maybe it will turn out good.

braiog
05-29-2007, 03:26 PM
It all really depends too if they take advantage of Dual/Quadcore CPUs.

What's the point of having 4x 2.0Ghz CPUs if only 1 is utilized.

My guess is (for recommended) :

Intel 3.2Ghz or AMD equivalent
2GB RAM
7800 or later nVidia SM3.0 capable or ATI equivalent
DVD-Drive
512Kbps internet connection for multiplayer

Knot3D
05-29-2007, 03:33 PM
Xbox360

Probably less expensive than the videocard... even in Croatia

randolfphe
05-29-2007, 03:58 PM
yeah, some real tards go posting info on wikipedia when they shouldn't be.

you can always tell by the juvenile language and grammar though. sadly things like system requirements are too brief to distinguish.

Brownsnakeeyes
05-29-2007, 08:29 PM
The 25 GB HD space should've sent warning lights to you.

Release_15
06-01-2007, 10:04 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">you can always tell by the juvenile language and grammar though. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Not to mention the amateuristic way of trying to come off as eloquent.

Stealthguy1986
06-02-2007, 05:07 AM
Some of the guys at the gamespot are saying that the system requirements for convictions will be same as that of double agent's. Any idea?

OniLinkSword
06-03-2007, 06:15 AM
I think the one thing that will change is that you'll have to have Vista. I'm not sure, but I wouldn't be suprised one bit if it did.

ROLNIK
06-03-2007, 11:00 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Knot3D:
Xbox360

Probably less expensive than the videocard... even in Croatia </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif that's why I don't play on pc

FuuKuy
06-03-2007, 12:20 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by jasiek.rolnik:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Knot3D:
Xbox360

Probably less expensive than the videocard... even in Croatia </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif that's why I don't play on pc </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Please, stay on the topic.

We are talking about PC system requirements, ok?

There's people who play PC games out there... you know? Youd on't want play PC games? OK, it's your problem, but it's not necessary to comment right here. Playing SCCV on 360 it's NOT the ONLY choice.
I have the 360 and I prefer play on my computer and use my mouse and keyobard on Splinter Cell games.


So... back in the topic, I think minimum requirements for SCCV will be very very similar to SCDA minimum requirements.

simulacra
06-03-2007, 01:40 PM
Those sysreqs sounds more like development machines more than anything else.

braiog
06-03-2007, 01:44 PM
Remember that in Double Agent, people who met/exceeded the requirements still did not get expected performance.

capteenix
06-03-2007, 04:00 PM
definitly Vista OS http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif

Aj6627
06-03-2007, 09:14 PM
Vista will be required if they pull off the cross platform play via GFWL.

capteenix
06-04-2007, 02:49 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by jasiek.rolnik:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Knot3D:
Xbox360

Probably less expensive than the videocard... even in Croatia </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif that's why I don't play on pc </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
We are talking now about Triple powerful videocard than one in X360 here dude.

James_Westfall
06-04-2007, 12:06 PM
I think it will only ask for a gig of Ram. That seems to be standard right now, along with a decent videocard &gt;7,000 GeForce and &gt;1800 Radeon.

just my guess.

Filipe2004
06-12-2007, 07:45 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by drazac:
Taken from wikipedia:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Clancy%27s_Splinter_Cell:_Conviction </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

C2D E6420 CPU, 8800GTX, 2GB RAM, 25GB HD space

WTF? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif


I am a SC fan, from the day the first SC game hit the shelfs.. i've played it on a Celeron 733, 64MB RAM, and GForce 2 64MB. It was laggy as hell, but it didn't worried me!

From the first time, i'am beginning to worry that i wouldn't be able to play next SC game, Convictions, at all http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

P.S: 8800GTX in Croatia costs 927 US dollars </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
LOL, if it has tath SR i wont buy it.
second, when i saw bad graphics (ps2 graphics) did not see any bugs, in good graphics there are much more bugs.
It´s simple, when in the game developement the creators put good graphics in characters, but they forgot to put better things in furniture or background and make the games go mad, in current-gen consoles people made the character exactly like in background.
i´m not expert but i think tath how much grafics are good there are more bugs

NuclearDragon
06-12-2007, 08:42 AM
i hoep that i can run this new game coz i wanna plya it a lot.my pc is good for haflife 2 now i hope it works for sp convictins ok?

Stealthguy1986
06-12-2007, 10:39 AM
Well..according to wikipidia ..the game utilizes 90% of unreal engine 2.5..so i guess the system requirements might be the same .

Jonathan22222
07-17-2007, 11:50 AM
I hope that sys req will not be too high. In our country don't sell even xbox 360.

pietjevlip
07-25-2007, 05:12 PM
Well, as it is a X360/PC title, a PC as powerfull as the X360 should do the trick...

U_Click
08-05-2007, 12:35 AM
Originally posted by braiog
Digs Da Dew

Posted Sun June 03 2007 12:44 Hide Post
Remember that in Double Agent, people who met/exceeded the requirements still did not get expected performance.

I agree with him/her. Although I exceded the Sys Req. SCDA really busted my ***!
Hey ... If that's going to be the Sys Req so I should 4get about it. I don't think Ubi's ppl have become that mad to throw away a massive group of SC's fans. I just saw graphics and I'm kind of worried. Have I got to upgrade things? A 8800 costs 350€ http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/1072.gif Does any1 thinks this one's going to work?!
Intel 3.0 FC, 2.0 Gb RAM, 6200 512 AGP

rtm1137
08-05-2007, 03:10 PM
2 gb RAM! HOLY ****!

EskimoBob32
08-06-2007, 05:59 AM
I doubt those are the real system requirements. That information wasn't sourced at wikipedia when it was up, and has since been deleted. I think someone made it up to cause trouble. Looked like it worked.