PDA

View Full Version : anybody using a CH Flight Throttle Quadrant?



jetsetsam
02-16-2007, 12:29 PM
I prefer to fly multi-engine planes and am planning on getting a throttle to go with my MSFF2 joystick.

I'd appreciate some feedback on any experience people have with flying with a CH Flight Throttle Quadrant.

http://www.chproducts.com/retail/t_tq_quad.html

Newegg has it for $134 but I'm trying to find a retailer on the west coast of Canada (Vancouver).

Thanks

jetsetsam
02-16-2007, 12:29 PM
I prefer to fly multi-engine planes and am planning on getting a throttle to go with my MSFF2 joystick.

I'd appreciate some feedback on any experience people have with flying with a CH Flight Throttle Quadrant.

http://www.chproducts.com/retail/t_tq_quad.html

Newegg has it for $134 but I'm trying to find a retailer on the west coast of Canada (Vancouver).

Thanks

p-11.cAce
02-16-2007, 12:30 PM
I don't think that is supported in IL2 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

jetsetsam
02-16-2007, 12:37 PM
I'm just learning about it but here's a review where it was hooked up with PF:

http://www.combatsim.com/htm/2006/05/ch-tq.htm

p-11.cAce
02-16-2007, 01:16 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content"> for IL-2/PF and he used some of the levers not for engine control but for functions such as flaps and arrestor hook. The logic behind this is very sound since there a several aircraft functions where the position of the lever lets you know at a glance what's going on with your aircraft. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
afaik PF will recognize it like any other controller - but you will not be able to assign different engines to different levers like you can in MSFS. The idea of using the other levers for flaps, radiator, prop, etc is a good one....i might have to pick one of these up.

smokincrater
02-16-2007, 02:34 PM
I use mine for trim 3 axes, engine start(to fail safe against accidently hitting the start switch), bail out (same reason) and prop pitch. I use the lower switches for engine controls and misc controls (sliding canopy etc).

Markku38
02-16-2007, 05:06 PM
My controllers:

Fighterstick,
Pro Throttle,
Flight Yoke,
Pro Pedals &
Throttle Quadrant.

I'm little bit lazy to programmed so using "Pacific_Fighters_TIR_FSTQPTFYPP" map by Revvin.

Works great by me http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Oh, I have TiR 3 Pro & VE too..