PDA

View Full Version : Weird occurence whilst trying to run in perfect mode:



Blade_X_
09-10-2004, 02:24 PM
ATi 9800 Pro(Cat 4.9 drivers)
AMD Athlon 64 2800+
512 DDR400 RAM
WinXP Pro
KV8 Asus Mobo

When i try to run IL2...this is what happens:

http://bladex.homestead.com/files/perfectmode.JPG

What in the heck is goin on?

Blade_X_
09-10-2004, 02:24 PM
ATi 9800 Pro(Cat 4.9 drivers)
AMD Athlon 64 2800+
512 DDR400 RAM
WinXP Pro
KV8 Asus Mobo

When i try to run IL2...this is what happens:

http://bladex.homestead.com/files/perfectmode.JPG

What in the heck is goin on?

h009291
09-10-2004, 02:47 PM
Go into IL2 Setup from Windows (not in game) .. i.e. START .. etc.

Go to the VIDEO tab,

Uncheck COMBINED.

Did the trick for me http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://www.medals.org.uk/united-kingdom/images/uk654.jpg

bird_brain
09-10-2004, 03:27 PM
You are flying on the "online_invisable_8" map. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

http://jyarbrough.homestead.com/Paper.jpg
"The Blue" Desert Campaign, The Hell Hawks Ardennes Campaign &
The World's Greatest Aces Collection are all *here* (http://jyarbrough.homestead.com/Files.html)

Blade_X_
09-10-2004, 03:30 PM
Combined was never checked off. =0

C.L.B.
09-10-2004, 03:46 PM
Nice to see someone else with the same problem, I never did figure out the cause, and still have it.

ATI 9600pro 256 (last 4 or 5 cats)
P4 1.8ghz
1gb ram
xp pro

Obi_Kwiet
09-10-2004, 04:41 PM
Select your Vid. Chipset as 9600, 9800 series.

Blade_X_
09-10-2004, 04:51 PM
I did that...and still nothing. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

VMF-214_HaVoK
09-10-2004, 04:57 PM
With the 4.9s and Catalyst CP I experienced a black screen while loading. I had to alt tab to desktop then maximize the game again to view it. It was no big deal but annoying.
So after fooling around abit to see what the problem could be I decided to opt for the original control panel. After uninstalling the catalyst cp and installed original FB works perfectly again.
So I guess Im saying maybe the new control panel has some bugs.
I run a 9800Pro also.

=S=

http://www.flightsuits.com/images/patches/patch_vmf214a.jpg
http://www.flightjournal.com/images/plane_profiles/corsair/c.jpg
www.vmf-214.net (http://www.vmf-214.net)
(The Original BlackSheep Squadron of IL-2/FB/AEP/PF)

Blade_X_
09-10-2004, 05:10 PM
Actually i took Obi_Kwiets advice, and changed it to 9800 Pro series(guess i did it wrong the first time heeh) and im gettin perfect mode, @60FPS WEEE! Now...for some reason i can't keep the settings..it'll always revert back to the original, why?