PDA

View Full Version : Tube Door Problem



jcromb
03-19-2005, 06:39 AM
When I select a tube and use the Q key, I get a message that tube is open. But when I use the W key, no responce as to confirm tube door closed. Is this a bug? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Tomcat41
03-19-2005, 07:02 AM
with or without firing the tube in question?

if u fire a torpedo, its tube automaticly closes... so if you're hitting W AFTER firing from it it wont work

it worked for me the other day when i opened and closed it again i think (not sure)

Hongweibing
03-19-2005, 08:23 AM
Once in a while it is impossible to open the tube door with the 'Q' key. My routine is 'Select Tube' --> 'Q' key to open --> Fire torpedo.
Sometimes it opens, sometimes it does not...
Anybody else?
Besides that, everything is great http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

jcromb
03-19-2005, 08:35 AM
Got it figured out with help from Lanzfeld at Subsim. Didn't know you had to go to weapons officer station or to control tower to see position of door switch setting http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/1072.gif

quillan
03-19-2005, 08:37 AM
I've taken to using the manual switches inside the conning tower. I wish there was a hotkey to go there. If you turn around to where the TDC is shown, there's a box on the wall above and to the right of it. It has a series of switches and colored lights, one for each tube. The switches are up if the door is closed, and down if the door is open. The lights are green if the tube is loaded, red if unloaded and white if out of torps. So, I get a positive indicator of what the door status is.