PDA

View Full Version : Monitor set-up question



p-11.cAce
11-22-2005, 03:32 PM
I just bought a 26" HDTV/monitor and really love the sense of immersion it provides. I am running 2 monitors currently - the 26", a 19", and a 7". In MSFS 9 I use the 26 for primary view, the 19 for the radio stack and throttles, and the 7 for GPS. I know il2 does not support multi-monitors http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif but if I set up a lan and synch it would it be possible to run seperate views to each monitor?

p-11.cAce
11-22-2005, 03:32 PM
I just bought a 26" HDTV/monitor and really love the sense of immersion it provides. I am running 2 monitors currently - the 26", a 19", and a 7". In MSFS 9 I use the 26 for primary view, the 19 for the radio stack and throttles, and the 7 for GPS. I know il2 does not support multi-monitors http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif but if I set up a lan and synch it would it be possible to run seperate views to each monitor?

BaldieJr
11-22-2005, 05:50 PM
No not really.

You may, however, get udpspeed and put guages on one of the smaller monitors. Hunt around the forums for "devicelink" or "udpspeed".

p-11.cAce
11-23-2005, 07:38 AM
will do. Thanks for the reply http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif