PDA

View Full Version : Lorient Lorient Lorient



Wordeee
03-31-2005, 11:46 AM
Mother of all creatures great and small. I do hope they fix the time it requires to leave port. Im currently in Lorient and i want to do some damage before i leave for work. Unfortunately i dont think its gonna happen due to the fact that it takes 15 minutes real time just to get out to sea. This is probably my only issue so far with the game. I dont think it should take this long to get to the action. I realize that they are probably going for as true to life as possible but its a bit frustrating to navigate...not to mention if you are leaving at night. BAH! What are your thoughts??
Wordeee

Cheapshot
03-31-2005, 11:51 AM
Change the time compression value for being near land to 8 rather than 1.

mickalos
03-31-2005, 11:53 AM
Go to your silent hunter 3 data folder (C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data) open the folder called cfg, then open the file named "main.cfg" in notepad.

You want to focus your attention on this section:
[TIME COMPRESSION]
TimeStop=0
RealTime=1
LandProximity=1
CriticalDamage=1
CrewEfficiency=1
AirEnemyDetected=1
SoundEffects=2
CharacterAnim=4
EnemyDetected=8
RadioReport=8
Particles=8
PrayState=8
HunterState=32
3DRender=32
Maximum=1024

Change it so it says:
LandProximity=1024
Or to whatever speed you feel comfortable with 2,4,8,16,32,64,128... you get the jist of it

AW3rdUp
03-31-2005, 11:55 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Change it so it says:
LandProximity=1024 <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

LOL, I would be *soooo* sunk.

HeibgesU999
03-31-2005, 11:59 AM
I can now sail out of Lorient, at night, in a Type IX. I am a submarine God!

Wordeee
03-31-2005, 12:27 PM
I guess i should make myself more clear. Time compression is not really my problem LOL. I really need a .5 time compression just to get out of this place. Im with AW3rdUp on this one...id be sunk if i turned the speed up higher. I know practice makes perfect but getting out of here at night is a real pain especially if you want to get right to the action. I can hardly wait to switch bases....i hate this place LMAO!
Wordeee

mickalos
03-31-2005, 12:31 PM
Can't you just steer your way around the unmapped concrete bit and then plot a course in the map to sea.

sp3irs
03-31-2005, 12:44 PM
Actually after 2 or 3 runs out of Lorient it is pretty easy just to plot a coursestaright away out of Lorient. Then hit time compression (after editing the main.cfg) and voila!