PDA

View Full Version : Resume campaign problem



XyZspineZyX
08-27-2003, 05:55 PM
After I finished Mission 1, I saved the replay and exited. When I came back and hit Resume Campaign, it went to Mission 2, but gave me a completely different roster of soldiers to choose from.

Can anybody tell me what I'm missing? I must have skipped a step.

XyZspineZyX
08-27-2003, 05:55 PM
After I finished Mission 1, I saved the replay and exited. When I came back and hit Resume Campaign, it went to Mission 2, but gave me a completely different roster of soldiers to choose from.

Can anybody tell me what I'm missing? I must have skipped a step.

XyZspineZyX
08-28-2003, 11:47 AM
To gloryhound03,

There you go buddy and enjoy your gaming/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


New Campaign

To start a new campaign, click on the New Campaign button. This takes you to the New Campaign Screen.

At the upper left, you will see a text box. Type in the name of your new campaign here. It's a good idea to make it distinctive, to avoid any later confusion between saved campaigns.

Below the text box are your difficulty ratings: Recruit, Veteran, and Elite. Select one of these to set the difficulty for your campaign. Recruit offers unlimited ammunition for some weapons, as well as less skilled opponents. Veteran is standard game play, and Elite sets you up to face extremely skilled, lethal hostiles. Note that you cannot change difficulty levels within a campaign. If you begin a campaign at Recruit, you will have to start a new one if you decide that you're ready to tackle Veteran missions.

At the bottom left of the screen is a button labelled Cancel. This deletes your choices and takes you back to the previous (Campaign) screen.

At the lower right is a button marked Start. Clicking on this begins your campaign.


Deleting a Campaign

To delete a campaign, select it by clicking on it with your mouse, then click the Delete Campaign button. A dialog box asking if you wish to continue will appear. If you decide that you'd rather save the campaign after all, click No. If you do in fact want to delete the campaign, click on Yes. This will delete the campaign from your saved campaign list, and remove it from the list at the upper left of the screen. If you delete a campaign, any individual games you've saved as part of that campaign are deleted as well.



Resuming a Campaign

If you have saved campaigns, the Resume Campaign button will be available to select. (If not, it will be greyed out.) A list of your saved campaigns will appear in the box above the buttons. To resume one, select the campaign you'd like to play, then click on Resume Campaign. This will take you to the Campaign Mission Screen.