PDA

View Full Version : Assassinscreed systems?



irishomen111
09-24-2007, 05:46 PM
every tells me assassins creed is for nintendo ds and so does certain stores i was wondering why for ds but not for wii?

irishomen111
09-24-2007, 05:46 PM
every tells me assassins creed is for nintendo ds and so does certain stores i was wondering why for ds but not for wii?

AoKH_newIdea
09-24-2007, 06:05 PM
I'm assuming that the AC version that's coming out for the DS is an extremely water-downed version, meaning it's just weak enough to make it on a hand-held system. Trying to convert hand-held games into console games usually does not work well (i.e., Liberty City Stories, or w/e it's called for PSP).

Why would you get the degraded version on the Wii when you can just get the full experience on PS3/360/PC? At least the DS version can make up for the lack of game play with the convenience of being mobile.

A.B.O.Y
09-26-2007, 12:50 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif I concur