PDA

View Full Version : Any way of playing original SC on....



Bonzi458
01-15-2005, 03:35 PM
Does anyone know if there is an update for my VERY old graphics card. I've got an Sis 300/305/630/540/730. Can i get a download so I can play the game? or will I have to buy a new graphics card?

jzorro
01-16-2005, 02:27 AM
It has to be able to do pixel shading and those will not. It is a hardware, not software issue. Sorry!

Bonzi458
01-16-2005, 11:08 AM
No problem mate.

I'm getting a 128Mb Geforce FX5800 8x for 35. Will SC run with that?

gnogtr
01-16-2005, 09:55 PM
Yeah, it'll work, but remember that's a VERY loud card, and it'll be louder than the game running, which is why it's so cheap. Beware of that card.