PDA

View Full Version : Quick Questions



CaptAce
02-24-2006, 08:52 PM
I'm trying to add the FW-190A5 1.65 a.t.a. to DGEN. First, is it even possible to do? Second, what is the correct code for the plane? Thanks!

CaptAce
02-24-2006, 08:52 PM
I'm trying to add the FW-190A5 1.65 a.t.a. to DGEN. First, is it even possible to do? Second, what is the correct code for the plane? Thanks!

TX-Zen
02-24-2006, 09:15 PM
I have no idea how dgen works, but the skins folder is called FW-190A-5165ATA

CaptAce
02-24-2006, 10:25 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by TX-Zen:
I have no idea how dgen works, but the skins folder is called FW-190A-5165ATA </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks, Zen. I gave FW_190A5_165ATA, FW_190A5165ATA, FW_190A5_165_ATA, and even FW-190A-5165ATA.. they all haven't worked so far, so either I have the wrong code or it's just not possible...

Davinci..
02-24-2006, 10:50 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by CaptAce:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by TX-Zen:
I have no idea how dgen works, but the skins folder is called FW-190A-5165ATA </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks, Zen. I gave FW_190A5_165ATA, FW_190A5165ATA, FW_190A5_165_ATA, and even FW-190A-5165ATA.. they all haven't worked so far, so either I have the wrong code or it's just not possible... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

i donno if this still works, but i used to do this when i wanted to add a plane to a campaign, but didnt know its proper "game name"

load up a quick mission with said plane, end it as soon as you want, record the track..(i pretty sure you have to save the track after the mission has ended, it must be .trk not .ntrk)

open the track with wordpad, and its name will be there.

edit: i just did it and got Class air.FW_190A5165ATA

so its name is FW_190A5165ATA
hope this helps, i dont see any reason why it shouldnt work with dgen.

CaptAce
02-25-2006, 12:00 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Davinci..:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by CaptAce:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by TX-Zen:
I have no idea how dgen works, but the skins folder is called FW-190A-5165ATA </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks, Zen. I gave FW_190A5_165ATA, FW_190A5165ATA, FW_190A5_165_ATA, and even FW-190A-5165ATA.. they all haven't worked so far, so either I have the wrong code or it's just not possible... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

i donno if this still works, but i used to do this when i wanted to add a plane to a campaign, but didnt know its proper "game name"

load up a quick mission with said plane, end it as soon as you want, record the track..(i pretty sure you have to save the track after the mission has ended, it must be .trk not .ntrk)

open the track with wordpad, and its name will be there.

edit: i just did it and got Class air.FW_190A5165ATA

so its name is FW_190A5165ATA
hope this helps, i dont see any reason why it shouldnt work with dgen. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

That did the trick! Thank you very much for your help!