PDA

View Full Version : My Audio Said Bye Bye



adamEberry
04-19-2007, 03:45 PM
I dont understand, the audio just stoped working. I installed 4.08m and still no sounds. Ive checked in "set up" in the directory and in the game, nothing woked. Any help will be awesome, thanks

adamEberry
04-19-2007, 03:45 PM
I dont understand, the audio just stoped working. I installed 4.08m and still no sounds. Ive checked in "set up" in the directory and in the game, nothing woked. Any help will be awesome, thanks

FE_pilot
04-19-2007, 04:02 PM
Check the sound options in you Conf.ini. It might be turned of.


Open you Conf.ini and scroll down to:

[sound]
SoundUse=1
SoundEngine=1
Speakers=0
Placement=0
SoundFlags.reversestereo=0
RadioFlags.Enabled=0
RadioEngine=2
MusicVolume=8
ObjectVolume=14
MusState.takeoff=0
MusState.inflight=0
MusState.crash=0
MusFlags.play=0
MasterVolume=14
Attenuation=7
SoundMode=0
SamplingRate=1
NumChannels=1
SoundExt.occlusions=0
SoundFlags.hardware=1
SoundFlags.streams=1
SoundFlags.duplex=1
SoundExt.acoustics=0
SoundExt.volumefx=0
SoundFlags.voicemgr=0
SoundFlags.static=1
VoiceVolume=12
Channels=2
SoundExt.extrender=0
SoundFlags.bugscorrect=0
SoundSetupId=2
ActivationLevel=0.02
Preemphasis=0.85
RadioLatency=0.5
AGC=1
PTTMode=1
SoundFlags.UseRadioChatter=0
SoundFlags.AutoActivation=0
RadioFlags.PTTMode=0
RadioFlags.PlayClicks=0
ActLevel=0
MicLevel=0
SoundFlags.forceEAX1=0



Sound use must be set at 1 for for sound to work.

Taylortony
04-19-2007, 06:45 PM
If you have media player.. real player or any other, check you have not muted or turned the sound on those right down as well, as they also kill the sound in certain games........weird but true. took me ages to find it on COD