PDA

View Full Version : Dropdowns: warning!



AtlantikEel
06-12-2007, 10:05 PM
Keep your dropdowns (maps, stopwatch, etc) at the top of your screen.
I made the mistake of tucking my stopwatch down behind the officer station icons .... it stuck there and could not be moved, even after reloading the mission. I had to remove SH3/GWX from my PC and reload the game from scratch.

AtlantikEel
06-12-2007, 10:05 PM
Keep your dropdowns (maps, stopwatch, etc) at the top of your screen.
I made the mistake of tucking my stopwatch down behind the officer station icons .... it stuck there and could not be moved, even after reloading the mission. I had to remove SH3/GWX from my PC and reload the game from scratch.

Starforce3
06-12-2007, 10:48 PM
I notice mine seem to stick sometimes too, or refuse to be grabbed from their parking positions. Perhaps a patch can be released that automaticly returns them to their stock positions when you leave a mission or perhaps with a hotkey? I've never had one do it completely though.

K_Freddie
06-13-2007, 12:05 AM
Sometime 'Esc'aping to the menu then 'return to mission' helps.

Yes, be careful where you place them sliders/dropdowns